7.9

Reviews of Palmeiras Suite Hotel 4 stars

Av. Talatona – Rua Dubai – Via AL15 Luanda Sul – Luanda, Angola, Luanda, Angola

  • 7.0 Good
    Fernando

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Werner

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I found the hotel extra services was way too expensive: - I've requested a meeting room for a 2h meeting and the hotel wanted to charge me $120. I paid for a serviced office nearby $40 of the same - The airport transfer was offered at $90. I paid for the equivalent $50.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Werner, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We value all of our guests, and your satisfaction is incredibly important to us. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much more enjoyable and seamless experience in the future. If there is anything specific you would like to discuss or any concerns, please feel free to reach out. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Warm Regards, Raquel Cruz

    Dear Mr. Werner, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have encou… Show more

    Palmeiras Suite Hotel
    9 June 2025
  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Food at the restaurant is good and staff is very friendly.

    I was upset with the hotel policy around the 50% rate for late check out - they charge 50% of the rate that includes breakfast (which is higher) than the rate that does not include breakfast (a bit lower). It is fair that a rate is charged, but the person won't have breakfast anyways. So I understand this as an unfair way to charge the client. The hotel has a swimming pool. But don't expect to be enjoying it, really. It is just side-to-side with the restaurant tables - no room at all to be around it. So it feels very uncomfortable to be in the pool.

  • Igor

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Robin

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Emmanuel

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Nini

    Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Filipe

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Hpitra

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Newton

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Miguel

    Reviewed: 19 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Clive

    Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Large room and friendly staff

    The buffet food was cold at lunchtime and my room service meal and one evening dinner could have been hotter as well. There are no shops/bars/restaurants close by so a bit remote.

  • Adedayo

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The property was clean and comfortable.

    There was a lingering smell in the bathroom

  • Vince

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Larry

    Reviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Jomy

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Miranda

    Reviewed: 19 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The facilities

    Price

  • See the hotel
  • David

    Reviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice staff. Spacious suite was spotless, the air conditioning was excellent, and there was convenient table and rack for luggage.

    I had two minor issues and one minor complaint:: 1) The small in room safe was not affixed to the wall. Also, it had no instructions, and neither myself or the service technician who succeeded in opening it had any luck resetting the code and opening it with the keypad. 2) The room had a sophisticated phone with digital display, but none of the direct keys were programmed and functioning. When I went down to the service desk I was told to dual 9 but the hotel didn't bother putting working numbers on a card next to the phone in lieu of programming the keys such as "reveption". 3) No towels provided at the jacuzzi.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr David, First and foremost, we thank you for your preference and we hope that your stay has been pleasant. We are deeply sorry that you found some issues during your stay. The safety of our guests is at the top of our priorities. Your feedback is very important to us. Our main objective is to provide the highest level of hospitality, service and comfort. Therefore, be assure that we will work hard to ensure that your stay is exceptional. We hope to see again soon. Best Regards, Palmeiras Suite Hotel team

    Dear Mr David, First and foremost, we thank you for your preference and we hope that your stay has been pleasant. We are deeply sorry that you found some issues during your stay. The safety of our guests is at the top of our priorities. … Show more

    Palmeiras Suite Hotel
    18 June 2024
  • Peahgah

    Reviewed: 29 May 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Dr

    Reviewed: 23 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 3.0 Poor
    Gerald

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Food is great

    Customer service- Perhaps it was a cultural issue or language barrier- but overall I was not very impressed. Also, they were adamant on payment before being picked up at the hotel yet you are going to the same hotel!

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Gerald, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that we didn't reach your expectations during the stay. We are a very dedicated team working on the confort and best experience of our guests. We hope to see you again soon to give us the chance to make your stay impressive. Best Regards, Palmeiras Suite Hotel team

    Dear Mr Gerald, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that we didn't reach your expectations during the stay. We are a very dedicated team working on the confort and best experience of our guests. We hope to see you again… Show more

    Palmeiras Suite Hotel
    6 May 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Kumar

    Reviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Samuel

    Reviewed: 8 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Chukwuemeka

    Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...