Reviews of Hotel Alvalade 4 stars
Comandante Gika, 0000 Luanda, Angola

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Tartu, Estonia
Hermanus, South Africa
Mina Clavero, Argentina
Mackinaw City, United States
Keighley, United Kingdom
Nesso, Italy
Durban, South Africa
Kraków, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe overall service
Pricey and the supplies are not enough, no toothpaste and no toothbrush
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rui Viegas
Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewOne of the best hotels in Luanda
it was doble charged.
Dear Sonia, Thank you for your review I believe your situation has been resolved. Regards Rui Viegas
Reviewed: 28 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe location was very good, close access to the airport and the center. The staff also is really polite. You get fruit every afternoon.
The hotel is managed from Portugal, and the office there is very slow in responding. The payment links were invalid and when I managed to pay, hotel staff did not have the information until much later. I landed at 4am and I could not check in until 2pm. I had already informed the hotel, but the administration in Portugal never informed the local staff in Angola. My first day was horrible. When that evening I called for room service dinner, I was requested to go to the reception to pay!!! This completely defeats the purpose of room service. I just cancelled it The hotel needs some serious works to be up to standard for the price they charge. The bathrooms need change, the carpets, the air condition is old and loud in the rooms. Also - tea is watered down and if you manage instant coffee, this is your only option.
Reviewed: 5 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewvery close to the airport, big, clean and nice hotel
good location, food was good with variety. we had an extra bed added for a child in advance, was very useful.
Reviewed: 6 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewThe Alvalade is a great choice whilst in transit to other destinations in Angola. It is close to the airport and very comfortable.
The only complaint is that they do not provide an airport shuttle even though this is mentioned on their description. However the staff did assist with ordering a taxi.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. About the transfers, I have to inform you that these must be scheduled in advance, so when we do not have the availability to carry out, we request a taxi. We appreciate your understanding. Regards Rui Viegas
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. About the transfers, I have to inform you that these must be scheduled in advance, so when we do not have the availability to carry out, we request a taxi. We appreciate your understanding. Regards Rui… Show more