6.7

Reviews of Hotel Alvalade 4 stars

Comandante Gika, 0000 Luanda, Angola

  • Marco

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Desa

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Desa

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sebastián

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • D

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The overall service

    Pricey and the supplies are not enough, no toothpaste and no toothbrush

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rui Viegas

    Hotel Alvalade
    12 February 2025
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Yolanda

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Shaun

    Reviewed: 23 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Ifeoma

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Adelinda

    Reviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Kristo

    Reviewed: 27 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Kristo

    Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sonia

    Reviewed: 20 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    One of the best hotels in Luanda

    it was doble charged.

    Property response:

    Dear Sonia, Thank you for your review I believe your situation has been resolved. Regards Rui Viegas

    Hotel Alvalade
    20 May 2024
  • Afroditi

    Reviewed: 28 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The location was very good, close access to the airport and the center. The staff also is really polite. You get fruit every afternoon.

    The hotel is managed from Portugal, and the office there is very slow in responding. The payment links were invalid and when I managed to pay, hotel staff did not have the information until much later. I landed at 4am and I could not check in until 2pm. I had already informed the hotel, but the administration in Portugal never informed the local staff in Angola. My first day was horrible. When that evening I called for room service dinner, I was requested to go to the reception to pay!!! This completely defeats the purpose of room service. I just cancelled it The hotel needs some serious works to be up to standard for the price they charge. The bathrooms need change, the carpets, the air condition is old and loud in the rooms. Also - tea is watered down and if you manage instant coffee, this is your only option.

  • Eric

    Reviewed: 5 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Robyn

    Reviewed: 4 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Zelda

    Reviewed: 26 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Svetlana

    Reviewed: 14 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    very close to the airport, big, clean and nice hotel

    good location, food was good with variety. we had an extra bed added for a child in advance, was very useful.

  • See the hotel
  • S

    Reviewed: 6 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    The Alvalade is a great choice whilst in transit to other destinations in Angola. It is close to the airport and very comfortable.

    The only complaint is that they do not provide an airport shuttle even though this is mentioned on their description. However the staff did assist with ordering a taxi.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. About the transfers, I have to inform you that these must be scheduled in advance, so when we do not have the availability to carry out, we request a taxi. We appreciate your understanding. Regards Rui Viegas

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. About the transfers, I have to inform you that these must be scheduled in advance, so when we do not have the availability to carry out, we request a taxi. We appreciate your understanding. Regards Rui… Show more

    Hotel Alvalade
    11 January 2023
  • Showing 1 - 20

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hostel Tartu

Tartu, Estonia

Braeview Guest House

Hermanus, South Africa

Mackinaw Budget Inn

Mackinaw City, United States

The King's Head Hotel

Keighley, United Kingdom

Briisa De Ness

Nesso, Italy

Umhlanga Self Catering Guesthouse

Durban, South Africa

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...