7.7

Reviews of Drymades Inn Resort

Rruga Perivolo, 1001 Dhërmi, Albania

  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rasim

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Sea !

    Staff not welcoming !

  • Serhat

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very kind and professional, especially Diyar who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the beach was beautiful and relaxing, and the room had stunning sea views. The location is quiet and peaceful, with convenient parking, which made everything easy.

    Nothing significant – only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • See the property
  • Driton

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good, and the beach area with the sunbeds is also nice - especially at the beach bar.

    The service is terrible - especially in the reception - when we arrived and wanted to check-in, they didn‘t even say hello or welcome us. Then they wanted to give us the worst room (with a view in front of a construction ongoing), only after complaining, they finally changed our room. Service in the restaurants is also questionably poor, you have to wait ages until someone takes your order or until food arrives and until you can pay. Waiters and general personnel seemed all untrained and inexperienced. Breakfast area was also simply a mess - no order - no cleaning - just completely random. Food itself was ok, but again not what you would expect from a hotel like this.

  • Fitim

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lebit

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Florent

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    only the breakfast was ok

    The first room we received had a view of the sea including a construction site directly in front of the room, with loud machines, circular saws, and trash everywhere. We then requested a room change, which we got. However, the new balcony overlooked a filthy rooftop—absolutely not what you’d expect from a supposed 5-star hotel—and just a tiny glimpse of the sea. We did not enjoy the view at all, yet still had to pay over €350 per night. & the Bathroom was flooding! The Kymo Restaurant by the beach is an absolute joke—from the service (including the bar staff) to the HORRIBLE food. The menu desperately needs to be changed. You order shrimp pasta and get 1-2 pieces of shrimp….food is huge to tourism. SIGH. It’s unacceptable that this hotel claims to be 5-star, while the service, food, and overall experience are barely 1-star—a complete disaster. The hotel offers beach loungers, but the system is a mess. We had to argue with other guests because we apparently ended up on loungers that someone else had claimed. Many guests “reserve” their spots at 9 a.m. and don’t show up until 4 p.m. If you actually want a quiet, decent spot, you need to pay €50 per lounger—South of France prices! P.S. Just charge the amount to the credit card. The manager’s excuse that they “can’t” do it is a complete lie. It seems that 90% of guests were unhappy and demanded refunds after being charged—so now the hotel tries to avoid credit card payments altogether. I was forced to pay with a debit card. The security staff is also a joke. One day they recognize you, the next day they act like they’ve never seen you before. We bought drinks for the room and wanted to unload the car near the room. The bigger, slightly overweight security guard who was there Monday through Wednesday yelled at me and my wife and told us to “park your damn car in the parking lot.” We explained the situation—he denied everything. In the end, I had to carry everything from the parking lot—about 300 meters away.

    Property response:

    Dear Florent, Thank you for sharing your feedback. First and foremost, we are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that there is no construction taking place within our hotel premises. However, there are some independent construction activities in neighboring areas that, unfortunately, are beyond our control. Your comments regarding the restaurant and food quality have been taken very seriously and have been directly forwarded to our Food & Beverage Manager for review and immediate evaluation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we constantly strive to improve our offerings. We also want to reassure you that card payments are available and accepted throughout all areas of the hotel. We will further investigate the situation you encountered to ensure such inconveniences do not happen again. Regarding the beach loungers, we understand that weekends can be especially busy, and during peak times some guests may experience a short waiting period of 10 to 20 minutes. We appreciate your patience and are continuously working to improve the organization of our beach services. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your valuable comments, which help us improve our guest experience. Kind regards, Hotel Management

    Dear Florent, Thank you for sharing your feedback. First and foremost, we are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that there is no construction taking place within our hotel pr… Show more

    Drymades Inn Resort
    29 July 2025
  • Marseda

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good but there is not many variety to choose between. We expected better to tell the truth. Special thanks to the manager of the beach since he found our lost phone and gave it back to us. It was a pleasant stay.

    First night was terrible due to the fight and noises coming from the room next door, we called the reception but the situation did not changed. we had a sleepless night. The crib was sooo very uncomfortable. the baby refused to sleep in it all night due to the poor quality of the bed. the crib had no mattress and it was soo low it felt like the baby was sleeping in the ground. for this reason i had to sleep with my two kids on the king size bed and my husband slept on the sofa. You can imagine how was his sleep on a sofa... but we had no other choice.

    Property response:

    Dear Marseda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the assistance of our beach staff and that your lost phone was returned safely we will make sure to pass your kind words to the team. We sincerely regret that your first night was disturbed due to noise coming from neighboring guests. While we always strive to provide a peaceful environment, we kindly remind all guests to inform the reception immediately in such cases, as this allows us to intervene promptly and resolve the issue. We are also truly sorry to hear that the baby crib provided did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the quality and comfort of the crib has been noted and forwarded to the housekeeping team for review. We understand how important restful sleep is for families with young children, and we will take this into consideration for future improvements. While we acknowledge that some challenges can feel more intense during peak season, we believe this was an isolated incident and not reflective of the experience we aim to offer to all our guests. Please know that we are committed to learning from every comment to improve our services. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future under better circumstances. Kind regards, Hotel Management

    Dear Marseda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the assistance of our beach staff and that your lost phone was returned safely we will make sure to pass your kind words to the … Show more

    Drymades Inn Resort
    29 July 2025
  • Ilias

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Maximilian

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Property was quite modern. Room was great

    I think they still have some way to go to make the extra effort around what great hospitality looks like. An example is that on day of check out you don’t have access to beach sun beds. It’s a beach resort what else are you to do if you don’t have to leave the hotel until 11am?

  • Kendezi

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kristo

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bleona

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent service

  • Besart

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, staff, room, the beach! Literally everything!

    N\a

  • La

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms and the property are beautiful,

    Everything was great but one day they ran out of beach towels.

  • See the property
  • Bleona

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Lekë

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything exceeded my expectations. The room was very modern and comfort with a very beautiful sea view. Very good and fresh breakfast, and staff are very nice and treat everyone with respect. The beach is also one of the best in the South of Albania. Nice cocktails and very good food is served. Also the parking is not a problem there. Great location.

  • Bleona

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay at Drymades Inn! The hotel’s location is truly amazing – surrounded by nature and offering a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant was excellent, both in terms of food quality and the view. The beach area was beautiful, with clean water and comfortable sunbeds. Our room was very comfortable and spotless, with great attention to detail. The breakfast was delicious and offered a good variety. All the staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel at home throughout our stay. A special thank you to Renanto and Daniela at the reception for their kindness and professionalism. Drymades Inn is definitely a place we would love to return to!

  • See the property
  • Vangjel

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Bleona

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It’s was amazing experience for us. The location of the hotel, restaurant, beach everything was amazing. It was really warm welcome at reception with drink and small cookies. We had really quick check in. Front office team was really helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back. We want thank to Diyar from reception he was really eager to help.

    Sea

  • Ademaj

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Neim

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    A wonderful experience in the heart of the Albanian Riviera! Drymades Inn Hotel offers the perfect blend of relaxation and nature. Clean rooms, peaceful atmosphere, friendly service, and a fantastic private beach just steps away. Ideal for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. We will definitely come back!

    Property response:

    Dear Neim, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at Drymades Inn Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our peaceful atmosphere, clean rooms, friendly service, and the beauty of our private beach. It brings us great joy to know that our efforts helped create a memorable and relaxing getaway for you. Whether it’s a romantic escape or a family vacation, we’re delighted to be your choice on the Albanian Riviera. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Drymades Inn Hotel Management

    Dear Neim, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at Drymades Inn Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our peaceful atmosphere, clean rooms, friendly serv… Show more

    Drymades Inn Resort
    21 June 2025
  • Eva

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...