7.9

Reviews of Windmill Shkodra Gesthouse Camping & Grill

Rruga Livadheve, 4001 Shkodër, Albania

  • Marta

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    nice quiet park with a refreshing pool

    the restaurant was expensive and lacked quality

  • Alessia

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Delila

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Loved everything about this place! Had everything to enable us to enjoy our stay!

    Nothing

  • 7.0 Good
    Nas

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Parking was convenient. Swimming pool is clean.

    It's located by the farm so expect crawling bugs in your room. The shared bathroom was by our room so it was loud everytime someone uses the bathroom. The lights goes on and off during our stay and the water in the shower goes everywhere(it floods towards the toilet). The bathroom does not have a door, so if you're trying to do number 2, whoever is sharing your room with will smell what you're doing there.

  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice and helpful staff, pool with beds, short walk to the center, cozy and cheap restaurant, cute little animals.

    Room and camping site not very clean and they don’t do housekeeping. Shower was leaking.

  • See the property
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The sheets were clean, the swimming pool was amazing and it is an all inclusive resort. You can have a drink, dine and grab a coffee without leaving the place. The employee that helped us out, speaks 4 or 5 or maybe 10 languages.. He was amazing. There were farm animals all over the place.. Chickens, roosters, cats, we saw some cows passing by, sheep on the back field. It was a dream.

    We didn't have a fridge in our room but when we needed it, we could go and ask for some ice cubes to put in our water at the reception. There was not enough space in our room to put our luggage, no hangers for jackets and stuff, no towel hangers in the bathroom.. Kind of restricted space.

  • Emily

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Air conditioning Pool Price

    Access road

  • Arjen

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Really cozy camping place and great deluxe villa. Ideal location to visit Theth and komani lake for example. Kids loved the animals and the pool. If you need anything the owner was happy to help!

    Not much to wish for!

  • See the property
  • Van

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's a great place to sleep and the pool is very nice. It was fantastic to have a place to swim in northern Albania! The airco works very well and the beds are good with nice sheets. It is a bit of a walk from the main town, about 30 minutes. They let us use the bikes, sometimes we had to pay, sometimes we didn't.

    Food and drinks are available which is great with no t many options in the neighbourhood but are not the strong point of this accomodation.

  • Brandon

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location and friendly staff. They helped is book our transport for the Valbone to Theth hike too and we could leave our car here for 5 euro’s per night. The room was small but cosy and the pool was nice. There was a cute cat and a lot of baby chickens they were cute.

    The shower was not seperated through a screen or a curtain from the rest of the bathroom so the water was everywhere which was annoying

  • 7.0 Good
    Leonard

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great room in modern style

    The location, its near a scrap yard

  • See the property
  • Jana

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Cleanliness, nice food and staff at the restaurant, quiet, air-conditioned. Helpful staff. Small chickens and kittens. Pool (but we did not go in).

    We ordered room with 4 beds and got a tiny room with one double bed and not much space. The room has certainly a lot things to be finished, it seems it is not detailed - one lamp not working, area around door to bathroom looks like from a building site, metal of a walk in door is loose and keeps falling off. The holder of the shower does not fit the shower handle. A mosquito in the room. The road leading to the site is not welcoming.

  • Oscar

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The camp ground and room was very quaint. The pool was lit up at night and we enjoyed an evening swim. I liked the sheep, Chickens and cats. It's half an hour walk into the centre.

  • 7.0 Good
    Mcgilvray

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice swimming pool, airconditioning in the property. Close to the center of Shköder.

    It was quite small.

  • See the property
  • Antonin

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Soni, the owner, is a Nice guy. The restaurant is good.

    The camping situation is horrible, surrounded by cars graveyard. We saw several times a member of the personnel beating dogs. The climatisation didn't work. We could ear everything from the room next to our room. Holes in the wall >>>> a lot of mosquitos inside

    Property response:

    Dir sir the street dogs is outside of camping we can not let to come inside cause the street dogs have infection and can beat the people also dogs street can beat also people or dogs of ours clients and can give them infection we can take reponded for the street dogs also can bark all night . Also for the cars is not our this a place here is servis who fix car we are not goverment to fix that .and you sleep in old windmill and is right you are sleeping in stone which is fresh but is not true the aircondition is working but is your idea you paid just 30 euro for one to use swiming pool amd sleeping quietbutnis your idea for us this is camping and what you are paining is nothing ehat we are givining beter next time go 5 star hotel and pay 200.thank you for your rewie

    Dir sir the street dogs is outside of camping we can not let to come inside cause the street dogs have infection and can beat the people also dogs street can beat also people or dogs of ours clients and can give them infection we can take … Show more

    Windmill Shkodra Gesthouse Camping & Grill
    21 July 2025
  • Kristina

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We liked everything. The pool was such an asset, the rooms were cozy and very clean. The owners running the camping are just lovely and were always keen to create a comfortable atmosphere for everybody staying. We liked it so much that we decided to double the length of our stay.

    Nothing

  • Isis

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The pool

    Our room was very dark in the evening , not enough lightsources and our bed was half collapsed on one side

  • See the property
  • Amal

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The only positive aspect was the pool, and a staff member named Javid was very helpful.

    The owner is quite greedy. This was our first visit to Albania, and we weren’t familiar with the local rates or how things work. When we agreed to the trips they arranged, we later realized they had charged excessively for transportation. Even the food they served was overpriced compared to the restaurants in the town center. Unfortunately, we only realized this after spending one day at the accommodation.

  • Te

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This place was such a great find! Such good value for money and we were really happy with our room. The property has a very peaceful energy and had chickens, cats and a few sheep roaming around. The wifi wasn't very strong in our room but I was able to sit out in the sun and do my remote work on the restaurant outside tables which The staff were great and very accommodating to our late arrival. We also really enjoyed the food from the restaurant - I'm still thinking about that spaghetti bolognese with grilled vegetables!

  • Toni

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    A great green landscape, cosy houses and an amazing pool. The best part was that the pool water was warm even during the night and had cozy lights. Further the staff were great and the breakfast was good.

  • See the property
  • Anne

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Easy to reach accomodation. Good meal available at the camping. Good place to relax at swimming pool.

    Some roosters were quite active early in the morning.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Dustin

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Staff were friendly and spoke good English

    Honestly don't understand the hype behind this. Beds were the least comfortable of our entire 3 weeks in Albania. People raved about the breakfast they got before their transfer to Valbona yet we were informed unless we paid for their specific services we wouldn't get it. Parking here was also more expensive AND a 40 minute walk from the center.

  • See the property
  • Katarzyna

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    AMAZING nature around and animals, helpful hosts!

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...