9.3

Reviews of Villa Pargua

Rruga Pargua, 9700 Borsh, Albania

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Elena

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, renovated, well equiped apartment with everything that you need for a wonderful holiday or vacation. The location and view phenomenal, quiet lovely place. The owners are great and very helpful. All in all, one of the best stays we had ever

  • Aurel

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Super nice weekend

  • See the property
  • Skenduli

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The place was very comfortable, quiet, and peaceful. It was very clean and had a very beautiful view. However, there were a few downsides that affected our stay: the electricity and the shower were monitored by the hosts themselves, there wasn’t much hot water, and the air conditioner and refrigerator didn’t cool sufficiently.

    Property response:

    Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the comfort, cleanliness, and peaceful environment of our place. But, we would just like to clarify a few things. Regarding the electricity, this is not something we control directly. Power fluctuations are unfortunately common in southern villages in Albania during the summer months due to the heavy load on the grid. As for the shower, we have a 24/7 hot water supply, supported by a monitoring system designed to track water temperature and prevent potential issues. This system does not in any way cut off or control the hot water supply to the rooms. If that had been the case, we would have received similar complaints from other guests—either during your stay or in the past three years—which has never happened. The issue that occurred during one of the nights of your two-day stay in our villa was due to a voltage drop, which caused the water pressure pump to temporarily shut down. As soon as we received your message, we addressed and resolved the issue immediately. Regarding the air conditioner and refrigerator, both are in perfect working condition you could have just made the temperature adjustments using the remote controls choosing the best option for you. We are a small family-run business, and we do our absolute best to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience to all our guests. However, some factors—like power supply or network instability—are beyond our control. Thank you once again for your feedback. We genuinely hope to welcome you again in the future under better circumstances. Warm regards, Villa Pargua

    Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the comfort, cleanliness, and peaceful environment of our place. But, we would just like to clarify a few things. Regarding the electricity, this is not something we control dir… Show more

    Villa Pargua
    1 August 2025
  • Federico

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The Owners were waiting for us to give their welcome and they kept supporting us during the time we spent there; the room was very clean, modern, quiet and there was a big parking lot available for free with a gate. Highly recommended!

  • Vasylyna

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property was clean, fresh bed sheets, towels, comfortable beds.

    We booked room for 2 adults and 2 kids with the balcony and sea view. That was written in the room description and on photos on Booking. Actually, the sea view and the balcony was the reason why we booked it. When we arrived we got a room with no balcony (a very tiny terrace) and a garden view. The windows were in the same direction as the sea - you just don’t see a sea:( when we asked the staff they started to explain that they have 2 rooms like this and another is with a balcony - but it is occupied. When we started to say that they should have 2 options available on booking and different prices - they were making us idiots like we ask about something strange. To us it is not honest business. We were very disappointed. As the price was not the lowers. It is our third time in Albania, and we are aware about prices.

    Property response:

    Dear Vasylyna, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you left disappointed, but we would like to clarify several important points. You booked an “Apartment with Sea View,” and the apartment you received does indeed have a sea view, visible from the balcony. While the view from the ground floor is naturally more limited than from the upper floor, the sea is clearly visible, and the apartment fully matches the booked category. You mentioned that the apartment had “no balcony.” The apartment includes a private balcony with both sea and garden views. We would also like to point out that your reservation did not specify that the apartment would be on the upper floor, and no special request was made at the time of booking. Other guests who have requested the upper floor in advance have often been accommodated when availability allows. In your case, we kindly explained on arrival that the upper-floor unit was already occupied, and it was not possible to move you due to overlapping reservations. Regarding the price: our rates are set based on the apartment’s size, amenities, location — not just the view alone, but everything the apartment has to offer. This includes a fully equipped apartment with an outdoor area, comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. The apartment you booked had all the amenities listed in the description, and there was no misleading information provided. Our pricing is competitive for the area and the season, and many guests have found the value to be fair for what we offer. At no point did we treat you disrespectfully or “like idiots.” We always speak to our guests with professionalism and try to help in any way we can. In this case, we did our best, but unfortunately, a change was not possible. We always aim to offer honest, respectful, and quality hospitality to all our guests. This is reflected in the rest of our reviews. Best regards, Villa Pargua

    Dear Vasylyna, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you left disappointed, but we would like to clarify several important points. You booked an “Apartment with Sea View,” and the apartment you received does indeed have a s… Show more

    Villa Pargua
    11 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Klodian

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Elvis

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect views, very clean, amassing host. We have booked again, and will be recommending it to our friends.

  • See the property
  • Rugova

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Had a great stay! The room was clean and comfortable, with a cozy bed and spotless bathroom. The hosts were very friendly, and check-in was quick. Overall, it was a relaxing and hassle-free experience. Highly recommend!

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Cleaning

  • Vasil

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Our host was great. View from the terrace was exceptional. The garden was great place walk around, lot's of flowers and orange trees, green lawn. All facilities needed in the kitchen.

  • See the property
  • Drita

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    10/10 very recommended. The host was so nice, she even changed our room to the upper floor so we can have a nice view. The place was very clean and had everything needed.

  • Vukatana

    Reviewed: 4 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Very welcoming hosts, beautiful panoramic view.

  • Anton

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Olsian

    Reviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Ilir

    Reviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean, comfortable and super staff

  • Fab

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect

  • See the property
  • Almina

    Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Mario

    Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Jonida

    Reviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jakub

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Alesia

    Reviewed: 23 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Alesia

    Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...