Reviews of Villa Pargua
Rruga Pargua, 9700 Borsh, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean, renovated, well equiped apartment with everything that you need for a wonderful holiday or vacation. The location and view phenomenal, quiet lovely place. The owners are great and very helpful. All in all, one of the best stays we had ever
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuper nice weekend
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe place was very comfortable, quiet, and peaceful. It was very clean and had a very beautiful view. However, there were a few downsides that affected our stay: the electricity and the shower were monitored by the hosts themselves, there wasn’t much hot water, and the air conditioner and refrigerator didn’t cool sufficiently.
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the comfort, cleanliness, and peaceful environment of our place. But, we would just like to clarify a few things. Regarding the electricity, this is not something we control directly. Power fluctuations are unfortunately common in southern villages in Albania during the summer months due to the heavy load on the grid. As for the shower, we have a 24/7 hot water supply, supported by a monitoring system designed to track water temperature and prevent potential issues. This system does not in any way cut off or control the hot water supply to the rooms. If that had been the case, we would have received similar complaints from other guests—either during your stay or in the past three years—which has never happened. The issue that occurred during one of the nights of your two-day stay in our villa was due to a voltage drop, which caused the water pressure pump to temporarily shut down. As soon as we received your message, we addressed and resolved the issue immediately. Regarding the air conditioner and refrigerator, both are in perfect working condition you could have just made the temperature adjustments using the remote controls choosing the best option for you. We are a small family-run business, and we do our absolute best to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience to all our guests. However, some factors—like power supply or network instability—are beyond our control. Thank you once again for your feedback. We genuinely hope to welcome you again in the future under better circumstances. Warm regards, Villa Pargua
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the comfort, cleanliness, and peaceful environment of our place. But, we would just like to clarify a few things. Regarding the electricity, this is not something we control dir… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe Owners were waiting for us to give their welcome and they kept supporting us during the time we spent there; the room was very clean, modern, quiet and there was a big parking lot available for free with a gate. Highly recommended!
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe property was clean, fresh bed sheets, towels, comfortable beds.
We booked room for 2 adults and 2 kids with the balcony and sea view. That was written in the room description and on photos on Booking. Actually, the sea view and the balcony was the reason why we booked it. When we arrived we got a room with no balcony (a very tiny terrace) and a garden view. The windows were in the same direction as the sea - you just don’t see a sea:( when we asked the staff they started to explain that they have 2 rooms like this and another is with a balcony - but it is occupied. When we started to say that they should have 2 options available on booking and different prices - they were making us idiots like we ask about something strange. To us it is not honest business. We were very disappointed. As the price was not the lowers. It is our third time in Albania, and we are aware about prices.
Dear Vasylyna, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you left disappointed, but we would like to clarify several important points. You booked an “Apartment with Sea View,” and the apartment you received does indeed have a sea view, visible from the balcony. While the view from the ground floor is naturally more limited than from the upper floor, the sea is clearly visible, and the apartment fully matches the booked category. You mentioned that the apartment had “no balcony.” The apartment includes a private balcony with both sea and garden views. We would also like to point out that your reservation did not specify that the apartment would be on the upper floor, and no special request was made at the time of booking. Other guests who have requested the upper floor in advance have often been accommodated when availability allows. In your case, we kindly explained on arrival that the upper-floor unit was already occupied, and it was not possible to move you due to overlapping reservations. Regarding the price: our rates are set based on the apartment’s size, amenities, location — not just the view alone, but everything the apartment has to offer. This includes a fully equipped apartment with an outdoor area, comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. The apartment you booked had all the amenities listed in the description, and there was no misleading information provided. Our pricing is competitive for the area and the season, and many guests have found the value to be fair for what we offer. At no point did we treat you disrespectfully or “like idiots.” We always speak to our guests with professionalism and try to help in any way we can. In this case, we did our best, but unfortunately, a change was not possible. We always aim to offer honest, respectful, and quality hospitality to all our guests. This is reflected in the rest of our reviews. Best regards, Villa Pargua
Dear Vasylyna, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you left disappointed, but we would like to clarify several important points. You booked an “Apartment with Sea View,” and the apartment you received does indeed have a s… Show more
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPerfect views, very clean, amassing host. We have booked again, and will be recommending it to our friends.
Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHad a great stay! The room was clean and comfortable, with a cozy bed and spotless bathroom. The hosts were very friendly, and check-in was quick. Overall, it was a relaxing and hassle-free experience. Highly recommend!
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewCleaning
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewOur host was great. View from the terrace was exceptional. The garden was great place walk around, lot's of flowers and orange trees, green lawn. All facilities needed in the kitchen.
Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified review10/10 very recommended. The host was so nice, she even changed our room to the upper floor so we can have a nice view. The place was very clean and had everything needed.
Reviewed: 4 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewVery welcoming hosts, beautiful panoramic view.
Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewVery clean, comfortable and super staff
Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewEverything was perfect
Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified review