9.7

Reviews of Vila BABE

Rruga Mustafa Matohiti, 26 Vlore, Albania, Vlorë, Albania

  • Adam

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything. Great room, excellent facilities, awesome hosts. Vlora is a great place to visit for restaurants and beaches. Make sure it's on your Albanian itinerary and you stay with Henri

  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, very good value for money, and a great and friendly host!

    nothing

  • See the property
  • Alya

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property was very modern and clean. Henri was very friendly and helpful with questions (closest taxi station, bus terminals etc.) The accommodation is in the center, only 2 minutes away from the old town which is very convenient. The beds were comfortable and for this price I would highly recommend!

  • Eleni

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay at the vila Babe. Everything was spotless, beautifully maintained, and even better than we expected. Henry was an amazing host — very friendly, welcoming, and always helpful whenever we needed anything. We truly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a perfect getaway.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed here for 4 days and the stay has been great. Henri and his family are very friendly and helpful and happy to provide tips. The room is even better than the pictures, very clean and hotel worthy. Dark, a good bed and good airco. Location is nice, very close to old town, but still super quiet.

    Nothing! Parking can be done in the street, requires some manoevering at times but nothing impossible!

  • See the property
  • Emanuela

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect!

  • Jean-philippe

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Villa Babe is a wonderful place to stay. It is modern and decorated to an extremely high standard - the hosts have clearly put a lot of thought and work into making this an outstanding place to stay. Coffee and tea was provided and our hosts welcomed us with warmth whenever we left or returned to the property. It is super comfortable and spotlessly clean. Located in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of Vlore but still within a short walk. Highly recommended!

  • See the property
  • Bev

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Seemed brand new and was proudly kept immaculate. Loved the tea and coffee making in central spot. Aircon was great in the hot weather. Hosts were lovely and you felt safe in the house.

    The location, whilst close to the old town was in a street where there was lots of rubbish and broken pavement. Such a shame as the owner has gone to so much trouble inside. But we found this wherever we went.

  • Angelica

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, you can walk to many nice cafes, restaurants, a very nice area. The room was super comfortable and pretty, and the hosts are really kind and helpful! 100% recommended. You have also free coffee and tea!

  • Stela

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was a very nice apartment. Close to the central square, close to the beach. We stayed for two nights, it was very good for a couple. The room was very clean and the host was very friendly. He suggested us what to do and where to go and he was available all the time.

  • See the property
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean, easy communication and friendly host. Better than on the pictures!

  • Marta

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice apartment. It was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money.

  • Deljon

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The owners were very welcoming and kind fantastic people. It was a very comfortable and environment Im 100% coming back

    Literally nothing was wrong

  • See the property
  • Rigers

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jerry

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Absolutely lovely, modern, very clean and comfortable. Owners made up a guide for us which was excellent. They also helped with our bags and were available to answer any query

    Nothing it was great. As a guide to help others find it when you drive along the road look for the dark grey metal entrance gate on the left. If you reach the bend that is to far

  • Suet

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It’s 1 min walk from the old town and from the bus station. It’s quiet and the property is very clean. It’s newly renovated. The owner is super friendly and helps us a lot. We are just like at home. Can happily communicate with their family members. We thank a lot for everything they made for us. It’s highly recommended.

  • See the property
  • Cenko

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Chloé

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Our stay at Vila Babe was incredible. The room was perfect — spacious, spotlessly clean, and ideally located next to the Old Town. On top of that, Henri is the most helpful person we met during our trip, truly kind and attentive. A big thank you to him once again. If you’re looking for a perfect stay, this is the place to be!

    /

  • Briana

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nil

    Unfortunate incident during our stay where we overheard the owner’s four teenage children using vile racial slurs with regards to people of colour, those of Asian descent and people who are adopted. When I informed the owner about what his children had said (and made my disgust towards it evident), he laughed, then replied “oh well, Albanian kids will be Albanian.” 20 minutes later two of the children arrived to our room to excuse themselves by saying that they had only “just learned” those words that day on YouTube (despite their obvious proficiency in English). The other two children just sniggered in the background. No apology was given from the owner, and we departed the following day. As a couple of Polynesian and indigenous New Zealand descent, it was heartbreaking to see these young ones mimic such bigotry. Even more disappointing was the attitude of the owner who endorsed it (made somewhat ironic by the fact that his livelihood depends on foreigners engaging with his business). We will not return, and recommend others to proceed with caution if considering this hotel (particularly POC and/or those of Asian descent).

    Property response:

    A LYING AND VINDICTIVE COUPLE Hi Briana I thought we had cleared up this uncomfortable situation that afternoon when we apologized for the disturbance, but clearly that wasn’t the case for you. It was never our intention to make you feel offended or disrespected. Your comment is full of falsehoods and lies. I have only two 12-year-old children, not four as you claim. None of the children playing outside that afternoon were teenagers—they were all between the ages of 9 and 12. They were simply playing with each other in the street and had no interaction with you, as you were inside your room. The words you heard were completely unacceptable, and I regret that such language was used—especially in the presence of our guests. I also want to clarify that the children involved are still learning English and were repeating phrases they had picked up from social media and YouTube, without fully understanding their meaning. This is, sadly, a global issue affecting children today with exposure to online content. That said, I fully acknowledge that this does not excuse the harm caused, and we treated the incident with the seriousness it deserved. The moment you brought the inappropriate language to my attention, we not only offered our sincere apologies for the inconvenience but also spoke to all the children involved to understand what had happened. Only two of the children—neighbors, not mine—had used that kind of language. After I strongly reprimanded them, they chose to come to your room and apologize to you in person, as you yourself mentioned in your comment. You accepted their apology that afternoon. It is shameful for you to imply that I acted indifferently or made light of the situation. Our guesthouse warmly welcomes people of all backgrounds and cultures, and we are committed to fostering a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment for all. This is reflected in every comment our guests have left us. To give the property, its cleanliness, comfort, and amenities the lowest possible rating as an act of revenge for an incident that had nothing to do with the structure itself is a petty gesture that reveals the negativity and malice you carry as a couple. You are two bitter individuals who believe that by leaving a low review you will damage our business. Your lack of cultural awareness was evident from the very first day, when you began washing your clothes in the room’s bathroom, hung them to dry out the window facing the street, and then washed your car in front of the house using water jugs filled from the bedroom—behavior that was unacceptable and mocked by other guests and our neighbors alike. We strongly advise you not to return, as individuals with your attitude are not welcome here. Good luck to you Henri

    A LYING AND VINDICTIVE COUPLE Hi Briana I thought we had cleared up this uncomfortable situation that afternoon when we apologized for the disturbance, but clearly that wasn’t the case for you. It was never our intention to make you feel … Show more

    Vila BABE
    24 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended. A perfect micro location, we visited all the sights in the city on foot, and the hosts kindly recommended us where to go. And as if they knew us, it was just what we needed. The apartment is completely new, perfectly clean and comfortable, it was a pleasure to be their guest. Parking infron of the vila is a plus! Vlore as a city also impressed us, we will return to them!

  • Deelen

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice host, and very modern room!

  • Charlie

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The place was immaculate! Brand new, spotless and high quality! The hosts were so kind and caring, they gave my wife cream for her shoulder, when it was sunburnt. We had some tasty homemade strawberry preserve for breakfast. The location is perfect gor the old town too - lots of good bars and restaurants and shops on the doorstep. The parking was tight on the road but the host expertly guided me to turn around etc.

    Nothing - everything was perfect

  • See the property
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything , it was immaculately clean and comfortable. The host is very attentive and his family is kind and helpful.

    Nothing

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...