Reviews of Thethi Mountain
Rruga Fushe, Theth, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice hosts !
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was in a nice location very clean and friendly hosts
Not in the correct place on booking.com. Under the name thethi mountain villas on google maps and other map apps. No dinner options from the house but plenty near by
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery nice owner, absolutely beautiful views. Comfortable room, everything you need for one night
Wish we had more time and could stay one more night
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe room was too small, no facilities, not even a table to put your stuff, so we had to put all our bags on the floor. Basically all it offers is just a bed, bathroom and wifi. If u need a fridge, a closet or a table, this place its not for u.
Dhoma asht si mas cmimit zonjush bravo paske msu anglisht hahahahah
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewGood view
No heater in room all night we were freezing in cold
Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThis is our second time visiting Albania. We have never had any problems with rooms. When we went to inspect the rooms we had booked, we were disappointed. The smell when we entered the room was horrible. We wanted to leave. We asked the hosts to allow us to cancel the reservation for free. There was tension and dissatisfaction, even though we had only inspected the rooms. They did not allow us to leave until we canceled the reservation, reasoning that we would have to pay for the maid service on booking.com. After canceling, we were able to leave. However, they did not confirm the cancellation of the reservation, although I wrote another message asking them to confirm the cancellation. The next morning I received a message from booking.com that we did not arrive and did not check in. Really? Unfortunately, anything happens. But 70 euros was definitely not worth paying for such rooms. The pic is where was our booked rooms. Good luck! Thanks for everything!
Dear Sandra We are really sorry to hear to many lies in one review, you show up with the excuse that you booked two rooms together we never had a misunderstanding about the space between the rooms it clearly shows when you book that are two rooms SEPARATED 🙃and there was no smell We didn’t even ask for the money which the privacy of cancellation its total price after check in, we only asked the cancellation in case to avoid the commission while you will not stay at our accommodation And the non-show was because you didn’t cancel the reservation because you didn’t want to pay and didn’t respect our privacy even though we didn’t ask for the money we kindly asking you to show up with the money ,we hope to hear from you as soon as possible Good luck
Dear Sandra We are really sorry to hear to many lies in one review, you show up with the excuse that you booked two rooms together we never had a misunderstanding about the space between the rooms it clearly shows when you book that are tw… Show more
Reviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewBig room, warm water in the shower. 25 minute walk to the start of the Theth - Valbona hike. Close to restaurants.
The room is very cold, but there are spare blankets.
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewA pretty basic room with just a bed, not much comfort, just for sleeping for a day or two. It's one of the lowest prices in Theth and for that price it's ok. Shower was hot and strong.
It's a bit damp and water from shower leaks in the room.
Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewhost family was very helpful and friendly, cute outdoor seeting area and the bed was very comfy
Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewFree coffee Location good starting point for hiking Helpfull host family
Hygiene in the bathroom Room smelled like cigarettes
Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewOverall, it was a nice stay, simple, clean, and comfortable. Good value for money given how expensive Theth can be. I was greeted by the family owners in a very friendly manner.
Just needs toilet seat put on the bathroom.
Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewGreat little traditional home stay in Theth. We were offered coffee on arrival and again as we were leaving the next morning. Friendly hosts. Nice little outside courtyard area. Good and quiet location, close to visit the waterfall (but note that this means it’s the opposite end of town from the end of the Valbone/Theth hike and the shops/restaurants etc). Quite basic but fine for the price as this guesthouse was cheaper than many of the other guesthouses in the village.
The bed was uncomfortable (springs dug into our backs) but on leaving it looked like they might have been upgrading these in fact that day. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room - we understood the hosts will provide breakfast at an extra cost but this wasn’t actually offered to us upfront so you may need to specifically ask about it. We just grabbed snacks from one of the stores on our way to the bus to save on time and costs (note - we found that the store closer to the guesthouse about half way through the village “cheap market” had more options then the bigger store in town at the end of the trail.).
Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewValentina and her family (mother/brother) Are so nice They are always there to offer the best Many thanks Hug to valentina
Nothing
Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewWe didn't actually try this appartment as the manager had doublebooked the place and when we arrived we had to find elsewhere to stay. Very unprofessional. Although the manager did help us to find another place, nevertheless it's unacceptable to doublebook an apartment.
Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewGood breakfast, rooms were clean.
Shower located in the toilets
Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewFriendly hosts who were really nice!
The bathroom was smelly, the room is very small, and all the fixtures were old and hadn't been updated in a while.
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewInteresting location tucked away behind other guesthouses but difficult to find.
Room was very Basic. Shared bathroom. No toilet seat. Quite frankly we have had miles better accommodation in other parts of Albania for much better price. Also breakfast was not included but the guesthouse just assumed that we would have it without asking. I recommend that the standard needs to be improved significantly.