7.1

Reviews of Thethi Mountain

Rruga Fushe, Theth, Albania

  • Jan

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Baptiste

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice hosts !

  • Phoebe

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was in a nice location very clean and friendly hosts

    Not in the correct place on booking.com. Under the name thethi mountain villas on google maps and other map apps. No dinner options from the house but plenty near by

  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Oliver

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice owner, absolutely beautiful views. Comfortable room, everything you need for one night

    Wish we had more time and could stay one more night

  • Anisa

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The room was too small, no facilities, not even a table to put your stuff, so we had to put all our bags on the floor. Basically all it offers is just a bed, bathroom and wifi. If u need a fridge, a closet or a table, this place its not for u.

    Property response:

    Dhoma asht si mas cmimit zonjush bravo paske msu anglisht hahahahah

    Thethi Mountain
    20 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Gema

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Pradeeshkumar

    Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Good view

    No heater in room all night we were freezing in cold

  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    This is our second time visiting Albania. We have never had any problems with rooms. When we went to inspect the rooms we had booked, we were disappointed. The smell when we entered the room was horrible. We wanted to leave. We asked the hosts to allow us to cancel the reservation for free. There was tension and dissatisfaction, even though we had only inspected the rooms. They did not allow us to leave until we canceled the reservation, reasoning that we would have to pay for the maid service on booking.com. After canceling, we were able to leave. However, they did not confirm the cancellation of the reservation, although I wrote another message asking them to confirm the cancellation. The next morning I received a message from booking.com that we did not arrive and did not check in. Really? Unfortunately, anything happens. But 70 euros was definitely not worth paying for such rooms. The pic is where was our booked rooms. Good luck! Thanks for everything!

    Property response:

    Dear Sandra We are really sorry to hear to many lies in one review, you show up with the excuse that you booked two rooms together we never had a misunderstanding about the space between the rooms it clearly shows when you book that are two rooms SEPARATED 🙃and there was no smell We didn’t even ask for the money which the privacy of cancellation its total price after check in, we only asked the cancellation in case to avoid the commission while you will not stay at our accommodation And the non-show was because you didn’t cancel the reservation because you didn’t want to pay and didn’t respect our privacy even though we didn’t ask for the money we kindly asking you to show up with the money ,we hope to hear from you as soon as possible Good luck

    Dear Sandra We are really sorry to hear to many lies in one review, you show up with the excuse that you booked two rooms together we never had a misunderstanding about the space between the rooms it clearly shows when you book that are tw… Show more

    Thethi Mountain
    29 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Achyuta

    Reviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Lucy

    Reviewed: 25 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Big room, warm water in the shower. 25 minute walk to the start of the Theth - Valbona hike. Close to restaurants.

    The room is very cold, but there are spare blankets.

  • Janeks

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    A pretty basic room with just a bed, not much comfort, just for sleeping for a day or two. It's one of the lowest prices in Theth and for that price it's ok. Shower was hot and strong.

    It's a bit damp and water from shower leaks in the room.

  • See the property
  • Katarina

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    host family was very helpful and friendly, cute outdoor seeting area and the bed was very comfy

  • Maarten

    Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Free coffee Location good starting point for hiking Helpfull host family

    Hygiene in the bathroom Room smelled like cigarettes

  • Dren

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Overall, it was a nice stay, simple, clean, and comfortable. Good value for money given how expensive Theth can be. I was greeted by the family owners in a very friendly manner.

    Just needs toilet seat put on the bathroom.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Filip

    Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Simal

    Reviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Kylie

    Reviewed: 11 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great little traditional home stay in Theth. We were offered coffee on arrival and again as we were leaving the next morning. Friendly hosts. Nice little outside courtyard area. Good and quiet location, close to visit the waterfall (but note that this means it’s the opposite end of town from the end of the Valbone/Theth hike and the shops/restaurants etc). Quite basic but fine for the price as this guesthouse was cheaper than many of the other guesthouses in the village.

    The bed was uncomfortable (springs dug into our backs) but on leaving it looked like they might have been upgrading these in fact that day. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room - we understood the hosts will provide breakfast at an extra cost but this wasn’t actually offered to us upfront so you may need to specifically ask about it. We just grabbed snacks from one of the stores on our way to the bus to save on time and costs (note - we found that the store closer to the guesthouse about half way through the village “cheap market” had more options then the bigger store in town at the end of the trail.).

  • See the property
  • Saunier

    Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Valentina and her family (mother/brother) Are so nice They are always there to offer the best Many thanks Hug to valentina

    Nothing

  • 7.0 Good
    Alvaro

    Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Alexandros

    Reviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    We didn't actually try this appartment as the manager had doublebooked the place and when we arrived we had to find elsewhere to stay. Very unprofessional. Although the manager did help us to find another place, nevertheless it's unacceptable to doublebook an apartment.

  • See the property
  • Wei

    Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Good breakfast, rooms were clean.

    Shower located in the toilets

  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly hosts who were really nice!

    The bathroom was smelly, the room is very small, and all the fixtures were old and hadn't been updated in a while.

  • Gunter

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Interesting location tucked away behind other guesthouses but difficult to find.

    Room was very Basic. Shared bathroom. No toilet seat. Quite frankly we have had miles better accommodation in other parts of Albania for much better price. Also breakfast was not included but the guesthouse just assumed that we would have it without asking. I recommend that the standard needs to be improved significantly.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...