Reviews of Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
164 Rruga Kolë Idromeno, 4001 Shkodër, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location, and comfortable bed.
Was only one bathroom and shower that all girls had to share.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean rooms, central, the roof top lounge is cool, breakfast included
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuch a good place, perfect location, friendly receptionist, also it was so empty, there were barely any people, so I had all room to myself for such a price.
Night time it’s loud, until 2am you will hear music from the outside. The only downside is the toilets, they are very dirty, nobody is cleaning them, and I’m not sure why, because the bedrooms are super clean.
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location and the room, I had a very comfy bed, clean and even they provided a towel!
The bathrooms were not clean and there’s just 2 bathrooms for more than 24 people, taking a shower or just using the toilet is difficult sometimes
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRoom are new and spacious
The main business is clearly the bar upstairs, not the hostel. Guest attention is practically nonexistent: despite contacting them in advance about my bus to Theth, I ended up waiting 7 hours, repeatedly going upstairs, and only managed to get the ticket at 10 p.m. (the bus was scheduled for 7). They had promised both me and other guests that it would be possible to have an early breakfast (normally served from 7 a.m.) and assured us (insistently saying “yeah, no worries, no worries”) a lady would be there starting at 6. However, when I left at 6:45, no one was present and all of us left without breakfast. I don’t think I’d stay again
Hello Federica , how are you? We’re sorry you got disappointed during your stay here but to clear some things out , about the tickets to Theth you had them secured with us so you didn’t have to worry about them , it was just a matter of time to get them in person ! About the breakfast, the time is from 7 to 10 am not earlier and not even later , the receptionist didn’t assure you that there will be served before 7 , maybe it was misunderstood !! Anyways thankyou , and you are always welcome at our hostel !!
Hello Federica , how are you? We’re sorry you got disappointed during your stay here but to clear some things out , about the tickets to Theth you had them secured with us so you didn’t have to worry about them , it was just a matter of tim… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful hostel in Shkoder! The staff is the kind, they make you feel at home since you step in! The hostel have an great toilets, showers, full kitchen and peaceful location. The rooms are spacious and clean! They have AC and drinking water! The breakfast is amazing!
Thank you so much Alfonso for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you at our hostel , we expect you back ! thank you again and have a nice time
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe terrace was beautiful, breakfast was amazing and the staff was so helpful. The owner even gave me a ride to my bus which was nicest thing someone has done for me on my trip, as my bag was broken and I was about to walk. Cannot recommend enough!!!
Nothing- was perfect
Dear Kelly , thank you for staying at our hostel and for the beautiful words , we expect you back whenever you revisit Shkodra again!! Hope you have a nice time
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice location, good wifi
Stay often in this hostel, but this time no breakfast, dirty showers, no soap, no toilet paper
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewA very clean hostel with spacious and comfortable rooms. Right in the historic center. Very friendly staff.
Breakfast doesn't include drinks, although it's very reasonably priced. At night, they play very loud music on the hostel's terrace until midnight.
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice location, clean, good wifi
Music all time, a little noisy. It's inconvenient to climb onto the top bunk, there are no handrails
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe hostel is very clean. There is everything a traveller needs
The number of toilets, only two, are not enough if there is a full house. Visitors would appreciate separate shower and toilets. The tumble dryer didn't work
Thank you Tetiana, it was a pleasure having you at our hostel! We hope you have a nice time
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery central. Cute rooftop bar.
Sound from bar behind the private room till very late at night. Very very loud. You could even feel the bed shaking from the bass. No sleeping guaranteed. This was very annoying. Not listed that private bathroom is on the outside and not very private as you need to lock for others not to use.
Hello Antonella, hope you are doing fine , we are sorry you didnt enjoy your time here , but being located in the center , sorrounded by different shops , bars, restaurants, it can be a little noisy ! We cant prevent the noise from the other bars!! We are sorry again and thank you for staying at our hostel.
Hello Antonella, hope you are doing fine , we are sorry you didnt enjoy your time here , but being located in the center , sorrounded by different shops , bars, restaurants, it can be a little noisy ! We cant prevent the noise from the othe… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt is in the center so you will walk if you wanna eat or drink something. The beds are comfortable and the hostel is fine for one night.
Basically you cannot sleep properly here. The music is so loud outside and the rooms are right next to the main street. You will need to use earplugs all the time. In general there are no natural lights in the common areas
Thank you for staying at our hostel,Being in the liveliest area of Shkodra it can be a bit noisy! But being centrally located is the point, you can get up and have a coffee at the window with a view of the city that reflects the culture of Shkodra!! Again thank you for staying with us! Have a nice time
Thank you for staying at our hostel,Being in the liveliest area of Shkodra it can be a bit noisy! But being centrally located is the point, you can get up and have a coffee at the window with a view of the city that reflects the culture of … Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and great price
Low Ratio of toilet/shower to people. But just needed to time it.
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location is perfect, the breakfast is delicious, and the louge bar has an amazing view.
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThis hostel is fantastic! The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. There it laundry, a hair dryer and lockers with the key! I had such a great time and feel safe here.The hostel is clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. I highly recommend it. Sarah-- She is smart. She knows what i I want to do. She is always welcoming you whenever you arrived. Thank you so much for your support! Julia-- Her breakfast is delicious! Simple but amazing. She will pack the breakfast if you need to early. And Bar staff too! I am going to miss you guys!
Thank you Maya for your beautiful words!! We expect you back whenever you revisit Shkodra again, it was nice having you here ! Hope you have a great time! xoxo
Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great and most of the staff are very helpful
We stayed here again after our trip to Theth after a great first stay. Unfortunately, this time after agreeing to pay for the room in the morning one member of staff thought it acceptable to bang on our door 3 times at 12am to ask for room payment. After a big hiking trip we were all exhausted and this was incredibly unwelcome.
Hello Lydia, we are sorry for this experience it was a missunderstanding in between the staff! Thank you for staying with us , and have a great time !!
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt's so well located, right next to the bus stop and at the beginning of the pedestrian street. All the installations are new and it is super clean. The personnel are kind and very helpful ☺️
It may be a little bit too noisy at night but they close the restaurants not that late.
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, the staff were super accommodating and got us ready with a packed breakfast at 6am for our bus.
Nothing!