8.8

Reviews of Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar

164 Rruga Kolë Idromeno, 4001 Shkodër, Albania

  • Zineb

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location, and comfortable bed.

    Was only one bathroom and shower that all girls had to share.

  • Rakshith

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean rooms, central, the roof top lounge is cool, breakfast included

  • Monika

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Such a good place, perfect location, friendly receptionist, also it was so empty, there were barely any people, so I had all room to myself for such a price.

    Night time it’s loud, until 2am you will hear music from the outside. The only downside is the toilets, they are very dirty, nobody is cleaning them, and I’m not sure why, because the bedrooms are super clean.

  • See the property
  • Camila

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location and the room, I had a very comfy bed, clean and even they provided a towel!

    The bathrooms were not clean and there’s just 2 bathrooms for more than 24 people, taking a shower or just using the toilet is difficult sometimes

  • Federica

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Room are new and spacious

    The main business is clearly the bar upstairs, not the hostel. Guest attention is practically nonexistent: despite contacting them in advance about my bus to Theth, I ended up waiting 7 hours, repeatedly going upstairs, and only managed to get the ticket at 10 p.m. (the bus was scheduled for 7). They had promised both me and other guests that it would be possible to have an early breakfast (normally served from 7 a.m.) and assured us (insistently saying “yeah, no worries, no worries”) a lady would be there starting at 6. However, when I left at 6:45, no one was present and all of us left without breakfast. I don’t think I’d stay again

    Property response:

    Hello Federica , how are you? We’re sorry you got disappointed during your stay here but to clear some things out , about the tickets to Theth you had them secured with us so you didn’t have to worry about them , it was just a matter of time to get them in person ! About the breakfast, the time is from 7 to 10 am not earlier and not even later , the receptionist didn’t assure you that there will be served before 7 , maybe it was misunderstood !! Anyways thankyou , and you are always welcome at our hostel !!

    Hello Federica , how are you? We’re sorry you got disappointed during your stay here but to clear some things out , about the tickets to Theth you had them secured with us so you didn’t have to worry about them , it was just a matter of tim… Show more

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    19 August 2025
  • Alfonso

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Alfonso

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful hostel in Shkoder! The staff is the kind, they make you feel at home since you step in! The hostel have an great toilets, showers, full kitchen and peaceful location. The rooms are spacious and clean! They have AC and drinking water! The breakfast is amazing!

    Property response:

    Thank you so much Alfonso for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you at our hostel , we expect you back ! thank you again and have a nice time

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • Aditya

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The terrace was beautiful, breakfast was amazing and the staff was so helpful. The owner even gave me a ride to my bus which was nicest thing someone has done for me on my trip, as my bag was broken and I was about to walk. Cannot recommend enough!!!

    Nothing- was perfect

    Property response:

    Dear Kelly , thank you for staying at our hostel and for the beautiful words , we expect you back whenever you revisit Shkodra again!! Hope you have a nice time

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Matviienko

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location, good wifi

    Stay often in this hostel, but this time no breakfast, dirty showers, no soap, no toilet paper

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A very clean hostel with spacious and comfortable rooms. Right in the historic center. Very friendly staff.

    Breakfast doesn't include drinks, although it's very reasonably priced. At night, they play very loud music on the hostel's terrace until midnight.

  • Matviienko

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location, clean, good wifi

    Music all time, a little noisy. It's inconvenient to climb onto the top bunk, there are no handrails

  • See the property
  • Tetiana

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel is very clean. There is everything a traveller needs

    The number of toilets, only two, are not enough if there is a full house. Visitors would appreciate separate shower and toilets. The tumble dryer didn't work

    Property response:

    Thank you Tetiana, it was a pleasure having you at our hostel! We hope you have a nice time

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • Antonella

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very central. Cute rooftop bar.

    Sound from bar behind the private room till very late at night. Very very loud. You could even feel the bed shaking from the bass. No sleeping guaranteed. This was very annoying. Not listed that private bathroom is on the outside and not very private as you need to lock for others not to use.

    Property response:

    Hello Antonella, hope you are doing fine , we are sorry you didnt enjoy your time here , but being located in the center , sorrounded by different shops , bars, restaurants, it can be a little noisy ! We cant prevent the noise from the other bars!! We are sorry again and thank you for staying at our hostel.

    Hello Antonella, hope you are doing fine , we are sorry you didnt enjoy your time here , but being located in the center , sorrounded by different shops , bars, restaurants, it can be a little noisy ! We cant prevent the noise from the othe… Show more

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Márton

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It is in the center so you will walk if you wanna eat or drink something. The beds are comfortable and the hostel is fine for one night.

    Basically you cannot sleep properly here. The music is so loud outside and the rooms are right next to the main street. You will need to use earplugs all the time. In general there are no natural lights in the common areas

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying at our hostel,Being in the liveliest area of Shkodra it can be a bit noisy! But being centrally located is the point, you can get up and have a coffee at the window with a view of the city that reflects the culture of Shkodra!! Again thank you for staying with us! Have a nice time

    Thank you for staying at our hostel,Being in the liveliest area of Shkodra it can be a bit noisy! But being centrally located is the point, you can get up and have a coffee at the window with a view of the city that reflects the culture of … Show more

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Jillian

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and great price

    Low Ratio of toilet/shower to people. But just needed to time it.

  • Fernanda

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect, the breakfast is delicious, and the louge bar has an amazing view.

  • Maya

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rui

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Maya

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    This hostel is fantastic! The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. There it laundry, a hair dryer and lockers with the key! I had such a great time and feel safe here.The hostel is clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. I highly recommend it. Sarah-- She is smart. She knows what i I want to do. She is always welcoming you whenever you arrived. Thank you so much for your support! Julia-- Her breakfast is delicious! Simple but amazing. She will pack the breakfast if you need to early. And Bar staff too! I am going to miss you guys!

    Property response:

    Thank you Maya for your beautiful words!! We expect you back whenever you revisit Shkodra again, it was nice having you here ! Hope you have a great time! xoxo

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great and most of the staff are very helpful

    We stayed here again after our trip to Theth after a great first stay. Unfortunately, this time after agreeing to pay for the room in the morning one member of staff thought it acceptable to bang on our door 3 times at 12am to ask for room payment. After a big hiking trip we were all exhausted and this was incredibly unwelcome.

    Property response:

    Hello Lydia, we are sorry for this experience it was a missunderstanding in between the staff! Thank you for staying with us , and have a great time !!

    Terrace Hostel & Lounge Bar
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Maya

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ale

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's so well located, right next to the bus stop and at the beginning of the pedestrian street. All the installations are new and it is super clean. The personnel are kind and very helpful ☺️

    It may be a little bit too noisy at night but they close the restaurants not that late.

  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, the staff were super accommodating and got us ready with a packed breakfast at 6am for our bus.

    Nothing!

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...