Reviews of Shpija Ujevara e Vogel
Rruga Gjecaj, 4027 Theth, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLovely breakfast, great views, and very nice host. Good location to access the best hikes in the area. We did a big food shop in Shkodër before we got to Theth, and it was easy to cook all our meals (although there is also an option to buy dinner at the place). We loved our stay!
Washing machine not easy to use. Bring lighter for the stove.
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIt's a small cozy villa situated in the beautiful mountains of theth. Breakfast and the people were amazing.
Due to the remote location we had a lot of power outages.
Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe fireplace
The furnitures, the bed was broken. The sofas were dirty.
Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe food was good, the portions were sufficient. The hospitality was good and attentive. It is a safe and nice place. With a beautiful view.
Heating in the living room. The wood in the fireplace was somewhat damp and it was a bit difficult to burn and heat the room
Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful views from the cabin. Wonderful log fire in the house which proved a perfect ambience. Breakfast was generous and tasty. Aleks was very responsive to questions and queries. There was a nice cat (which I myself feared).
The house was very very cold in the evenings. We arrived late and it would have been nice if the log fire had been on already when we arrived. The lighting in the house is very very bright. Some ambient lighting such as lamps would suit the vibe a lot better. Bathroom is freezing cold - a small heater would be lovely.
Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewSuperfriendly staff! Magnificent location
Facilities are outdated (light was flickering, battery was making a lot of noise, beds were not comfortable, toilet was not flushing properly ..) We rented an apartment for 11 people but honestly I would not recommend staying there with more than 4 people. There is only one bathroom, no separate toilet and only 4 chairs.
Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewWe were amazed by the place, everything was amazing. Location was perfect, the amenities in the house and the cleanliness was great. Also the staff there were so welcoming and helpful with everything.
Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe location is perfect, overlooking the Theth village and offering marvelous views on the mountains. We enjoyed the premises with its sporting activities and plenty of animals/pets to watch or play with. The included breakfast was good and we also liked the dinner (20€/person). Aleks was a great host.
The house that we stayed in was very basic with only few amenities. There are modern houses offered there as well though. Price was quite high for the quality offered. Unfortunately, some of the aspects mentioned on booking.com were missing (baby bed) or not included in the price (washing machine).
Dear Sebastian, thank you for your review. Baby cot is on request. You did not ask for it, If yes it would be at the house before your check in. Best regards
Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe place is nice
We had very bad experience with the staff. The electricity was off and we needed help since it was very dark. The staff talked to us in a very rude way and we didn't get any help. That left us with a very bad experience.
Dear, We don’t know how can you leave such a negative review, when we have offered you free fruits and wine, and you have not paid for the night the electricity was shut down because we return the payment to you. You are on your right to leave the review and mention this fact, but please be fair and write at least that we have tried to make up the mistake which was still not on our hand, as it is something that happens in Theth, not only in our villa.
Dear, We don’t know how can you leave such a negative review, when we have offered you free fruits and wine, and you have not paid for the night the electricity was shut down because we return the payment to you. You are on your right to le… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe property is gorgeous what a view and so peaceful. Also very close to all we wanted to see
Nothing