9.1

Reviews of Shpija Ujevara e Vogel

Rruga Gjecaj, 4027 Theth, Albania

  • Yaron

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jakup

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Fabiola

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Taulant

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely breakfast, great views, and very nice host. Good location to access the best hikes in the area. We did a big food shop in Shkodër before we got to Theth, and it was easy to cook all our meals (although there is also an option to buy dinner at the place). We loved our stay!

    Washing machine not easy to use. Bring lighter for the stove.

  • Gerald05

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bonfrere

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It's a small cozy villa situated in the beautiful mountains of theth. Breakfast and the people were amazing.

    Due to the remote location we had a lot of power outages.

  • Zhaklina

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The fireplace

    The furnitures, the bed was broken. The sofas were dirty.

  • Alida

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The food was good, the portions were sufficient. The hospitality was good and attentive. It is a safe and nice place. With a beautiful view.

    Heating in the living room. The wood in the fireplace was somewhat damp and it was a bit difficult to burn and heat the room

  • See the property
  • Valeria

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Klea

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful views from the cabin. Wonderful log fire in the house which proved a perfect ambience. Breakfast was generous and tasty. Aleks was very responsive to questions and queries. There was a nice cat (which I myself feared).

    The house was very very cold in the evenings. We arrived late and it would have been nice if the log fire had been on already when we arrived. The lighting in the house is very very bright. Some ambient lighting such as lamps would suit the vibe a lot better. Bathroom is freezing cold - a small heater would be lovely.

  • See the property
  • Erida

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Valbona

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Anouck

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Superfriendly staff! Magnificent location

    Facilities are outdated (light was flickering, battery was making a lot of noise, beds were not comfortable, toilet was not flushing properly ..) We rented an apartment for 11 people but honestly I would not recommend staying there with more than 4 people. There is only one bathroom, no separate toilet and only 4 chairs.

  • See the property
  • Florentina

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    We were amazed by the place, everything was amazing. Location was perfect, the amenities in the house and the cleanliness was great. Also the staff there were so welcoming and helpful with everything.

  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The location is perfect, overlooking the Theth village and offering marvelous views on the mountains. We enjoyed the premises with its sporting activities and plenty of animals/pets to watch or play with. The included breakfast was good and we also liked the dinner (20€/person). Aleks was a great host.

    The house that we stayed in was very basic with only few amenities. There are modern houses offered there as well though. Price was quite high for the quality offered. Unfortunately, some of the aspects mentioned on booking.com were missing (baby bed) or not included in the price (washing machine).

    Property response:

    Dear Sebastian, thank you for your review. Baby cot is on request. You did not ask for it, If yes it would be at the house before your check in. Best regards

    Shpija Ujevara e Vogel
    6 September 2024
  • Kristiana

    Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Irena

    Reviewed: 31 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Dine

    Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Yaniv

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The place is nice

    We had very bad experience with the staff. The electricity was off and we needed help since it was very dark. The staff talked to us in a very rude way and we didn't get any help. That left us with a very bad experience.

    Property response:

    Dear, We don’t know how can you leave such a negative review, when we have offered you free fruits and wine, and you have not paid for the night the electricity was shut down because we return the payment to you. You are on your right to leave the review and mention this fact, but please be fair and write at least that we have tried to make up the mistake which was still not on our hand, as it is something that happens in Theth, not only in our villa.

    Dear, We don’t know how can you leave such a negative review, when we have offered you free fruits and wine, and you have not paid for the night the electricity was shut down because we return the payment to you. You are on your right to le… Show more

    Shpija Ujevara e Vogel
    20 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Ardiana

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The property is gorgeous what a view and so peaceful. Also very close to all we wanted to see

    Nothing

  • Showing 1 - 23

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...