9.4

Reviews of Serenity Guesthouse

Rruga Fushe, 4001 Theth, Albania

  • Ana

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was amazing, the room was comfortable with a nice balcony & mountain view, everything was very very clean. Would definitely recommend. We stayed a second night at another accommodation in Theth for the same price and Serenity was definitely way better value for money. If it's available and you want something in this price range, book this one!

    We asked for the beginning of the hiking trail (Valbona pass) and they pointed us to the back of the church. Better start your trail from behind Theth centre.

  • Azul

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast, the staff and the room were perfect.

    As in many places in Albania they accept obly cash. They don't have a lower price if you do a "long stay". The price per night is always the same.

  • Alvaro

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice breakfast. The team was really nice.

    It is important to check whether your room is in the top floor - ours was not :(

    Property response:

    Thank you for your opinion we really appreciate it! Just to let the other guests know TRIPLE ROOM it's not in the top floor, THE ROOMS WITH THE BALCONY are in the top floor, (and about the room i texted and I told you that the room it's not in the top floor but anyway thank you!) 😊

    Thank you for your opinion we really appreciate it! Just to let the other guests know TRIPLE ROOM it's not in the top floor, THE ROOMS WITH THE BALCONY are in the top floor, (and about the room i texted and I told you that the room it's not… Show more

    Serenity Guesthouse
    17 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Iris

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean. Peaceful. Amazing hosts, breakfast was fantastic. Best we've had in Albania. Freshly made every morning with products from the garden.

    Nothing.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    17 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Modern and clean, best property that we stayed in during our hiking trip. Best breakfast also during our trip. Amazing generosity.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    15 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Filip

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, comfy beds.

    No mosquito nest on the windows, no roller blinds on the windows, no kettle, no refridgerator in the room.

  • See the property
  • Kylie

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were so so lovely! I was very unwell with food poisoning and they brought me lots of things to feel better. Highly recommend staying here!

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    11 August 2025
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    great breakfast and kind hosts

    no kettle in the room

    Property response:

    Thank you!

    Serenity Guesthouse
    7 August 2025
  • Caroline

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was lovely and clean and well put together. Great pre-hike breakfast

    Property response:

    Thank you!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    7 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Carsten

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay! The place was very clean, everything was new, and the location in Theth was perfect. Our room had an amazing view of the mountains and the river. There was also air conditioning, which was great on warm days. The breakfast was delicious, and the owners were incredibly kind and helpful. One small example: we accidentally broke a lamp and wanted to pay for it, but they refused to accept any money. Very kind people! We 100% recommend this place and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Theth.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    27 July 2025
  • Niina

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The views from the room were incredible, clean new Scandinavian design, breakfast was best we had in 5 weeks, owners extremely kind

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Neomi

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We had a perfect stay. The room is super clean, modern, with everything you need- refrigerator, air-conditioner, great bed and a balcony. The view from the room is amazing!! The mountains and the river. The family that runs the place is so sweet and helpful! The breakfast they serve is absolutely amazing, so big and so tasty. Everything is local and very fresh. The location of the house is also very good- super close to the river, to the trail to the waterfall and to many other walking trails. Close enough to everything but away from all the cars and the noise in the middle of Theth. We loved it. Thank you so much. 12/10!!!

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    7 July 2025
  • Jovita

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The room is clean and simply, but aesthetically decorated, the location is quiet, a little away from the hustle and bustle of the village, there is a mini-market nearby, the hosts are caring, the best breakfast I had during the entire trip.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    4 July 2025
  • Carver

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful room and view, comfortable beds, good bathroom. The staff brought us coffee when we arrived and we had an incredible breakfast on one of the days. The other day the staff made us a sandwich when we did the bigger hike. Able to drink the tap water here!

    No AC in the room which got quite warm in late June. The mini fridge in our room fridge also didn’t work. The guesthouse is about a 10-15 minute walk from the center of theth where there are more restaurants and also the start of the hike. More up front communication about the lunch and other information about theth would have been helpful!

    Property response:

    Thank you!

    Serenity Guesthouse
    1 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Dawid

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent and very tasty breakfast, very comfortable room with great view, easy access by car with nice parking.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much!🙏🏼

    Serenity Guesthouse
    28 June 2025
  • Justin

    Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly, accommodating hosts Location & view Great breakfast Fridge in room Comfy bed Parking directly on property

    No heating in room (I assume this will be installed soon as the infrastructure is in the room and the hosts seem to be proactive with addressing the issues previous guests have mentioned in reviews)

  • Siim

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Everything nice and clean, good location. Good looking house and rooms. Quiet. Good breakfast.

    Has no heating/cooling currently and was cold

  • See the property
  • Dea

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Close to the center, newly renovated, the hosts are very kind and helpful, breakfast was amazing.

  • Marta

    Reviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    We spent 5 nights in September at Serenity Guesthouse. Hosts are very hospitable, kind and put a lot of heart to make the guests feel welcome. We could check in at 10 am, host prepared the room after previous guests very quick. Every day we had delicious breakfast from local products - fresh cheese, fruits, vegetables - always at the time we asked the day before. Additionally, we received huge packed lunch to take away on the day we went on the long trekking! Location is very good, close to the restaurants and few minutes walk from the center. We would definitely recommend to stay here, we felt truly taken care of. Faleminderit! :)

    The house is brand new, so some small elements were missing like bathroom hook, shower curtain, chandelier etc. I guess it will be finished soon and it doesn't affect the stay in any way.

  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Good location for hiking in Theth + wonderful view of the mountains + really nice host, even if his English is not the best + good breakfast

    The weather got really cold, when we were there and there is neither heating or air conditioning, so we got sick (but were allowed to leave early and pay less) - rooms looked unfinished - breakfast was never on the time you choose with your host, so if you wanna go early on a hike, you need to order breakfast 30min earlier

  • See the property
  • Jo

    Reviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    We loved our stay here. The owner is amazing. Even though he speaks limited English he goes out of his way to help you as much as possible. We arrived before check in time and he went out of his way to get the room cleaned asap for us (even though we were happy to wait) and offered us food and drink while we waited! The breakfast was huge and tasty and he even offered to make us a sandwich for our trek! The room was comfy and clean and the location fairly central. I would stay here again.

  • Robbe

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Steven

    Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, friendly hosts and had everything we needed

    Even though the location was great it took us time to find it as the location mentioned on booking.com didn’t seem correct and you can’t find serenity guesthouse on google maps so getting it added to there would be a great improvement

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...