9.2

Reviews of Nayel Hotel 4 stars

Rruga Pavaresia, 2008 Durrës, Albania

  • Aleksandar

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    everything was fine, large room and terrace, clean and tidy,... good breakfast

    check in, I waited more than 1 hour for the room to be freed and cleaned even though it was 5:30pm when I arrived

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent stay in the hotel, beautiful and clean room, superb breakfast and great location. Very kind service, highly recommend the hotel!

  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    This is a fantastic hotel with lovely staff! The location is ideal for walking to Durres beach and dining at beachfront restaurants. The breakfast was very nice, with a good range of options.

    The mattress was a bit firmer (harder) than I would have liked, but aside from that the hotel room was really nice.

    Property response:

    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words about our staff and location! We’re glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found the hotel convenient for exploring Durres beach and nearby restaurants. We appreciate your honest feedback about the mattress firmness and will certainly keep this in mind as we continually strive to improve our guests’ comfort. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic visit soon! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words about our staff and location! We’re glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found the hotel convenient for exploring Durres beach and nearby restaurants. We appreciate your h… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    17 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Stefan

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good value for money. New rebuild and very clean.

    Internet not the best.

    Property response:

    Dear Stefan, Thank you very much for your excellent review and perfect scores! We’re delighted to hear you found Nayel Hotel to be good value, new, and very clean. We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet, and we are actively working on improving our connectivity to ensure an even better experience for our guests. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Stefan, Thank you very much for your excellent review and perfect scores! We’re delighted to hear you found Nayel Hotel to be good value, new, and very clean. We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet, and we are actively wo… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    17 July 2025
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ozohu

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It's a cozy hotel which was very clean, comfortable and sound proof as I could not hear the noise from the outside, which I loved. Staff were nice as well. Nothing to complain about

    Property response:

    Dear Ozohu, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel, and that the soundproofing helped make your stay more relaxing. It’s also great to know our staff made a positive impression on you. We appreciate your ratings and feedback on areas like the room view and facilities, this helps us continue improving. We’re so glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Ozohu, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel, and that the soundproofing helped make your stay more relaxing. It’s also great t… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    29 May 2025
  • Salma

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The property was clean and everything was in excellent condition. The female staff were lovely and kind.

    The stairs , I didn’t see it advertised that there is a flight of stairs , anyone with a wheelchair or buggy will really struggle . I also found two staff in my room whilst we were out fixing a leak , I was so annoyed and upset that they didn’t call me to ask to say they would need access to oh room rather then just going in. I also paid extra for parking only to find out that the parking was free and we could park anywhere .

    Property response:

    Dear Salma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly glad to hear that you found the property clean and in excellent condition, and that our female staff made a positive impression during your stay. We’re very sorry to hear about the concerns you experienced. Regarding the entrance to your room, we completely understand how frustrating it must have been to return and find staff inside without prior notice. Please allow us to clarify that the access was due to an urgent maintenance issue, a water leak that required immediate attention to prevent damage. We sincerely apologize that you weren’t informed in advance; this should have been handled more thoughtfully and transparently. As for the stairs, we appreciate your comment and take your point seriously. We will ensure clearer information is provided on all booking platforms so guests can make informed decisions, especially those with accessibility needs. We also regret the confusion regarding the parking. We offer reserved paid parking to guarantee a specific spot, while street parking may be free but not always available. We’ll review how this is communicated to avoid further misunderstandings. Your feedback is very valuable, and we are using it to improve. We hope you might consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a much better experience. Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Salma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly glad to hear that you found the property clean and in excellent condition, and that our female staff made a positive impression during your stay. We’re very sor… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    3 June 2025
  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Parking place is not inside the premises.

    Property response:

    Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and had a great breakfast. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking—while our parking is located outside the premises, we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Nayel Hotel in the future! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and had a great breakfast. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking—while our parking is located outside t… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    17 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Bashar

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good service and cool hotel

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Bashar, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service and found our hotel to be "cool." It means a lot to us that you had such a great experience, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Nayel Hotel soon! Best regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Bashar, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service and found our hotel to be "cool." It means a lot to us that you had such a great experience, and we truly appreciate yo… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    17 May 2025
  • Khaled

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Manuella

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was nice and modern. Amazing staff. As a solo traveller who is a black woman , I felt safe and at home. Staff help me take photos too haha. Thank you Nayel

    Property response:

    Dear Manuella, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review. It means so much to us that you felt safe, welcome, and at home during your stay—especially as a solo traveler. We're so glad you enjoyed the modern feel of the hotel and that our team could be part of making your visit memorable (and help with the photos too! 😊). It was truly a pleasure having you at Nayel Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back anytime you’re in the area again. With warmest regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Manuella, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review. It means so much to us that you felt safe, welcome, and at home during your stay—especially as a solo traveler. We're so glad you enjoyed the modern feel… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    17 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Gentian

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Sophie

    Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    breakfast was amazing, staff is so so friendly and the rooms are clean, spacious and modern!

    the showers could have a door/curtain to prevent water splashing everywhere

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Sophie! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the breakfast, our friendly staff, and the clean, spacious, and modern rooms. We appreciate your feedback about the showers, and we'll certainly look into adding a door or curtain to improve that aspect. We hope to welcome you back soon for another perfect stay!

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Sophie! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the breakfast, our friendly staff, and the clean, spacious, and modern rooms. We… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Denis

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Barbara

    Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Everything is brand new, modern style and absolutely clean. The stuff is very helpful and professional!

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Property response:

    Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the modern style, cleanliness, and our helpful staff. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With warm regards and best wishes, Klea

    Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the modern style, cleanliness, and our helpful staff. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcom… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    21 January 2025
  • Yujia

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Enisa

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 23 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    This is a new property and the standard of finish is very good. The bed was very comfortable and size of the room was great. Breakfast was plentiful. The staff were very helpful and all questions were answered swiftly.

    The breakfast was sufficient but a hotplate to keep food warm would have been beneficial.

    Property response:

    Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable, along with our helpful staff and plentiful breakfast. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the hotplate for breakfast. We'll certainly consider it as we continue to enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable, along with our helpful staff and plentiful breakfast. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We a… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    12 December 2024
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice small Hotel with friendly stuff. Breakfast even for vegans, Special but tasty. Really clean room, you absolutely feel welcome here. They made a nice surprise for my girlfriends birthday. Thanks a lot!

    Everything was awesome

    Property response:

    Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the vegan-friendly breakfast, and the cleanliness of your room. We’re also happy to hear that the surprise for your girlfriend’s birthday made her feel special — it was our pleasure! We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable, and your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again, and best wishes! Warm regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, th… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    11 November 2024
  • Barbara

    Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jadesola

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast wasn’t so great , I only like the room space nothing more

    Breakfast was not so great , no pool , no bathrobes , nothing exciting about the bathroom , very bad network.

    Property response:

    Dear Jadesola, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I fully understand your frustration, and I want to address the points you raised with transparency. We truly strive to be clear and upfront about what we offer, and I’m sorry if there was any misunderstanding. As a boutique hotel, we provide a more intimate experience compared to larger resorts. We do not advertise services such as a pool, bathrobes, or 24/7 butlers, as these are not part of our offering. Our descriptions on Booking.com and our website clearly reflect the services and amenities we provide, and we aim to be as transparent as possible about this. We are not a luxury resort or a 5-star hotel, and while we aim to deliver a high standard of service, we are not equipped to offer certain facilities that are common in larger establishments. Additionally, I want to assure you that everything we serve is freshly prepared each morning. We take great pride in the quality of our food, and we do not serve anything that is not fresh. If there was any misunderstanding, I’m sorry to hear that you felt the food was not up to expectations. However, I can confirm that all of our breakfast items are made fresh daily. However, I must clarify that we cannot meet all expectations when they fall outside of the services we actually offer, as we do not have the facilities or staff to cater to every request. Regarding the issue with additional guests that you wanted to accommodate without informing us, I must emphasize that it’s hotel policy for all guests to be properly registered. We cannot allow anyone to stay without proper documentation and registration, both for security reasons and to comply with legal requirements. I hope you can understand that this is not just about payment but also about ensuring the safety and comfort of all our guests. Once again, I appreciate your feedback. We take it seriously, as it helps us improve and refine our services. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, and I’m confident that our full transparency will help ensure a better experience. Best regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Jadesola, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I fully understand your frustration, and I want to address the points you raised with transparency. We truly strive to be clear and upfront about what we offer, and I’m sorry if there wa… Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    5 November 2024
  • Elion

    Reviewed: 2 November 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Agnieszka

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It's a new place- generally clean and modern. The bed is comfortable. The localisation is good

    The thing we didn't like was breakfast during our first day stay. Probably we were the only guests staying that day and instead of a buffet we had most of the food served on the plates. It was not a problem at all but most of the food was from the previous day or older. Especially the bread and croissants... We were trying to heat them up but didn't help. It was really disappointing. The next day breakfast was completely different- everything fresh and good. Some of the staff really nice, some shouldn't be working there. We didn't like there was no sun in the room- we were feeling like in a cellar

    Property response:

    Dear Agnieszka, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and the comfort of your bed. However, I would like to clarify a couple of points. First, regarding breakfast: our food is always prepared fresh each morning, and we take pride in offering high-quality, made-to-order meals. On the first day of your stay, due to the low number of guests, we did not offer the buffet, but all food served was freshly prepared for you. I understand that the bread and croissants may not have met your expectations, but I assure you that they were fresh on the day of your arrival. The next day, with more guests, we switched back to our usual buffet style, and we’re happy to hear that it met your satisfaction. As for the room, I want to remind you that the room description and photos on Booking.com clearly indicate that this particular room does not have a balcony, nor does it face the direction for maximum sunlight. While we try to ensure comfort and ample natural light, the orientation of some rooms may limit direct sunlight during the day. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us continuously improve. We hope to welcome you back soon, and we will ensure your next experience is even more enjoyable. Best regards, Klea Hotel Manager

    Dear Agnieszka, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and the comfort of your bed. However, I would like to clarify a couple of points. First, regarding breakfast: our food is … Show more

    Nayel Hotel
    5 November 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...