Reviews of Hotel Lungomare 3 stars
Rruga Aleksander Moisiu, 1234 Vlorë, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Missoula, United States
South Lake Tahoe, United States
Novalja, Croatia
Čelopeci, Croatia
Eforie Nord, Romania
Tetouan, Morocco
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Desenzano del Garda, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms were spartan but very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast options were fresh, delicious and a lot to pick from. Lastly Rezarta and her team were extremely friendly and helpful with everything that we needed.
Payment was cash only-which was not very convenient. The shower no curtains so water was everywhere.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the cleanliness, the cozy beds, the breakfast, and the hospitality of our team. Your suggestions for improvement are very valuable to us – we are working on adding more payment options and improving room comfort. We would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Vlora.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the cleanliness, the cozy beds, the breakfast, and the hospitality of our team. Your suggestions for improve… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSea view , big balcony, good shower pressure, good hairdryer, nice clean room, nice host, everything was lovely
Nothing
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the sea view, balcony, and your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! 🌊✨
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNothing
They are scammers. They posted fake photos, because the room was terribly bad.
Dear Besim, We are sorry to read your review, but we would like to clarify a few points. You had booked a triple room without sea view, which was clearly indicated on Booking.com and was also the last available room at the time. Unfortunately, it seems that you expected a different category of room, but we can only provide what has been reserved. During your stay, our staff did their best to explain and assist, but it was difficult to have a constructive conversation since you were not open to listening. Instead, you insisted on making a scene in front of your partner, introducing yourself as a well-known lawyer, but showing very little courtesy towards our team. We respect every guest and always aim to provide a pleasant stay, but we also expect the same respect in return. Hotel Lungomare Team
Dear Besim, We are sorry to read your review, but we would like to clarify a few points. You had booked a triple room without sea view, which was clearly indicated on Booking.com and was also the last available room at the time. Unfortunat… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff is absolutely amazing. We arrived much earlier than check in time and the rooms were ready. They were keen to help in all matters. We even forgot a back when we left and the staff found it and send to a person who brought it to us. The location is also very good. A the very end of the lungomare promenade, it avoids much of the noise.
The breakfast area is a bit small and difficult to find place when there are many people. Also, the rooms are bot much insulated as we would hear the noise from unruly guests at late hours. But this is not the fault of the hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff’s service and our convenient location. It was our pleasure to assist you, and we’re glad we could help with your forgotten bag. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast area and room soundproofing. We will take it into consideration to continue improving our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay!
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff’s service and our convenient location. It was our pleasure to assist you, and we’re glad we could … Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewUnfortunately, my experience at this hotel was disappointing, especially considering the price of €140 per night. The towels provided were torn and had holes in them — completely unacceptable for a hotel room in this price range. The chandelier above the bed looked unstable and gave the impression it might fall at any moment, which made me feel uneasy. The bathroom also left much to be desired. There was an unpleasant smell, suggesting poor hygiene or lack of proper ventilation. Strangely, the bathroom light fixture was held together with a rubber band — something one would never expect to find in a hotel room. Additionally, the bed for the fourth guest was placed in a poorly ventilated corner of the room, where the air felt heavy and stale. This made it quite uncomfortable and unsuitable for sleeping. Overall, the room did not meet the standards one would expect for this price.
We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. However, we must point out that, despite your comments, we were expecting a negative review from your side, as you had insisted on cancelling your reservation upon arrival—something we could not accept due to our clearly stated policies. It became clear during our interaction that you were trying to impose different practices based on your previous experiences with other hotels. We kindly explained that if you had sent us a free cancellation request link before check-in time, we would have accepted it with no issues. Instead, you arrived at the hotel well after the scheduled check-in time and attempted to pressure our staff to cancel the reservation without penalty, which was not possible during the high season. As for the mention of the room rate, we would also like to clarify that your booking was made through a third-party agency (Booking.com). The price you paid was a gross amount, not our net price. On the same platform, you also had the opportunity to benefit from available discounts such as Genius perks, Last Minute offers, or Mobile-only rates with 10% off, which can be applied at the time of booking. Given this context, and considering that many of the claims made in your review do not reflect the reality of the situation, it is clear to us that your feedback was largely driven by frustration over the denied cancellation rather than the actual experience in the room. Nonetheless, we thank you for your stay and wish you pleasant travels in the future.
We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. However, we must point out that, despite your comments, we were expecting a negative review from your side, as you had insisted on cancelling y… Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe absolutely loved Hotel Lungomare! Originally, we only planned to stay for 3 nights, but then extended for 2 more because we had such a relaxing experience. It is facing the sea, close to all of the restaurants and shops, but still feels private and comfortable. The air conditioning works perfectly, and the included breakfast was delicious. All of the staff and the owners are super generous and helpful, so I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Vlorë. Thank you!!
Thank you so much for your kind words! 🌊 It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us, and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Lungomare. Your feedback means a lot to our team — we’re glad the location, comfort, and breakfast made your stay special. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing escape in Vlorë! ☀️💙
Thank you so much for your kind words! 🌊 It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us, and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Lungomare. Your feedback means a lot to our team — we’re glad the location, comfort, an… Show more
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything was very well. For others to know, hotel is located exactly where two different coasts met. In front of the hotel you may walk north side 3 minutes away to reach sandy beaches (Adriatic Sea), or 3 minutes walk south side to land on small round stones beaches (Ionian Sea). We strongly recommend it.
Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful recommendation. We are truly happy you enjoyed our unique location between the two seas and had the chance to experience both the sandy beaches of the Adriatic and the pebble beaches of the Ionian just a short walk away. We hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay. 🌊☀️
Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful recommendation. We are truly happy you enjoyed our unique location between the two seas and had the chance to experience both the sandy beaches of the Adriatic and the pebble beaches of … Show more
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful family run hotel in a fantastic location with beautiful panoramic views from the spacious balcony. The hosts were super friendly and very accommodating and helpful. Very clean rooms a d hotel. The breakfast was superb with lots of choice, something for everyone to enjoy. My partner and I had an amazing experience there and would highly recommend this establishment. It’s also great value for money. We will definitely be going back there.
There was absolutely nothing not to like.
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClose to the coast and very helpful staff.
Too many flies on the breakfast buffet
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat view 👌 Great hosts, very friendly 👏
No elevator
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood hotel, room looks newly renovated, clean and spacious. You can park right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast a little boring. WiFi not good in room and not working at all from balcony. Beach is not in a walking distance from the hotel. Cash only, they do not accept cards.
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the clean and spacious room, and the convenient parking. – Breakfast includes a wide variety: sweet and savory options, fresh fruits, and organic products. – WiFi is professionally distributed; we will double-check the balcony coverage. – Payment in cash is clearly stated on Booking.com before booking. – The beach is just across the street from the hotel, separated only by the road. We appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you again!
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the clean and spacious room, and the convenient parking. – Breakfast includes a wide variety: sweet and savory options, fresh fruits, and organic products. – WiFi is professionally distri… Show more
Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe staff is nice and helpful. The location is practically on the main strip of restaurants and bars. The view of the sea is very nice and picturesque. The hotel has all the necessities like ac, cable tv, hot running water 24/7, room cleaning with sheets and towels change and a large balcony with a sea view.
One very disappointing thing is the noise of the passing traffic due to the hotel being practically on the street. Also some hotel guests were being extremely noisy and unpleasant throughout the night and the hotel should have some policy against that.
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff, the great location, and the beautiful sea view. It’s wonderful to know that our amenities met your expectations. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the street noise and the behavior of some guests during the night. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will take steps to reinforce our quiet hours policy to ensure a more peaceful stay for all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for an even more enjoyable experience.
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff, the great location, and the beautiful sea view. It’s wonderful to know that our amenities met y… Show more
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified review