Reviews of Kulla Pracja Theth
Gjecaj Theth, 4001 Theth, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery friendly and welcoming staff. Nice evening meal for 20 euro per person.
Very small room and not according to the 30 square meter advertised. For showering you need to sit on the toilet.
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat stay at Kulla Pracja in Theth! The staff were kind and welcoming, and the food was really good. Would definitely recommend if you’re visiting Theth!
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery nice environment, clean premises equivalent for high-mountain trekking. Very good breakfast.
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great! Was confused at first because Google maps said it took 25 minutes to get there from the centre of Theth, but it was really 10 minutes, following a different road. It was very peaceful and quiet, with chickens roaming around. The whole place had a cozy feeling. Wish we had stayed there for an extra night just to relax. Great location also to start the Valbona hike, as it's quite close to the start of the trail. Some hotels down the road were a bit further away. Beds were comfortable, overall nothing negative to say about the room.
Nothing really! Just a tip to potential visitors is not to take the taxis for 15 euros that they offer in the centre in case one wants to visit Blue Eye - private drivers charge only 5 euro per person.
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good - if you are coming off the Valbona to Theth walk, see map screenshot for an unmarked small footbridge over the river behind Autentheth (between two stone buildings and to the right along the river) which is much easier than walking through town and across the main bridge to get there. The property was lovely on the outside with a beautiful view and the staff were friendly. We only ate breakfast here and enjoyed it.
We were really disappointed that the “family room” did not have half of what it described (see screenshot) - only the two beds, one chair, one bedside table, one powerpoint, and the tiniest bathroom with a showerhead directly above the toilet and no room to move to properly wash. No seating area, bath, wardrobe, dressing room, desk…! The whole bathroom becomes wet after a shower and they ask you to leave shoes downstairs but don’t provide slippers to help with this. Having hiked in heat for 6.5hrs and hoping for some space and a good shower we were disappointed on arrival but so exhausted we decided to suck it up as only here for 2 days. Unfortunately our room was also right above the restaurant area so there was music playing from 6:30am and into the night we could not avoid as needed the tiny window open for air as it was very hot. The toilet also makes a huge amount of noise for about 2 mins after each flush, bathroom door wouldn’t close, and you can hear everything from other guests in the next room/corridor. We understand it’s a historical building but advertise the room honestly and make it cheaper as we have had much better stays in Albania for less. We did speak to the staff the next day when we continued to have issues with the shower as the hot water wasn’t working, they helped us with this. We spoke to them about the listing issues and they confirmed this was apparently the right family room. We hope they update the listing to be accurate. Do not book this room for 3 people as there is barely space for 2! There looked like many other individual guesthouses being built on site which may be better.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewSuper beautiful location, so calm and peaceful. The sounds of the river nearby were very relaxing. There is ample space to relax and enjoy the views. The room was very clean and a good size.
Lamps next to the bed and more places to charge electronics would have been the cherry on top. Also more hooks in the room to hang towels or clothes.
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAleks was kind and helpful host.
If you are traveling on motorcycle, getting here might be difficult, lot of rocks and gravel.
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe guest house is on the most beautiful property overlooking Theth Valley. A 200 year old building with soul. Great and yummy breakfast included, 3 course dinner for 15 euro. The kindest, most well-mannered host. Recommend 10/10
Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIt's a cozy house in a gorgeous setting. Located next to a beautiful alpine river and only 10min walk to Theth center. There is a good asphalt route from Shkoder to Theth but the roads in Theth village are in very bad condition. This accommodation is located before Theth so you can avoid the horrible roads in the village. When we were there, they were still building the parking area so it was a bit tricky to find but I imagine it will be finished soon. The host was very nice and took good care of us. There is an adorable kitty and 2 dogs living on the premises who are just lovely. The restaurant area is beautiful. You can order dinner for 15€/person. The dinner is nice but a bit overpriced. For that price we had much better food elsewhere in Albania.
The breakfast was not as good as we expected - it was a bit boring and the omelette/eggs were cold both mornings. Also, the room was very chilly in April. It is only warmed by an electric heater. Our first night electricity went out many times in the whole village so the heater stopped working. Also, the room had no furniture other than the bed, one chair and a tiny bedside table. Would have been nice to have a closet for clothes. Lastly, note that the room is advertised with private bathroom but the bathroom entry is actually from a common room next to your room, so it is actually not private.
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location. Beautiful views and outside the centre. The glass building in which breakfast and dinner are served is absolutely amazing in both winter and summer.
Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe owner was really nice and welcoming, the food was delicious, good parking space.
Free roaming dogs that jumped all over clothes. The room had broken window, and was really cold we had to sleep in all of our clothes, small heater provided by owner was not enough. Lack of warm water and poor conditions of the bathroom - could not wash because of the cold, even cold water was steaming, room and bathroom not suitable for february.
Dear, Thank you for your review. We have stated on booking thay we do not have air conditioners at Kulla due to not being able to adapt them in our building being hundreds years old. We have other properties where you pay more and have air conditioners. As per the dogs, we are situated in pure nature, the dog, the horse can come at our yard and we respect animals. We cannot control them, but we can control our behaviour. You are the first guests which mention the animals, everyone comes for them :) The glass of the window is not broken, it is slightly cracked and the cold does not come from that but from the nature as we are in Theth. We will replace the cracked window soon. thank you
Dear, Thank you for your review. We have stated on booking thay we do not have air conditioners at Kulla due to not being able to adapt them in our building being hundreds years old. We have other properties where you pay more and have air… Show more
Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe views! Theth is located in the middle of the valley surrpinded by beautiful mountains.
Only one electric socket in the room.
Reviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewHost did what he could to solve the problems below.
Not recommended for winter. Access road was icy and steep, room was cold, fuses blew, water in bathroom froze. Due to this we slept badly and were not able to enjoy our stay.
Gear Guest, Thank your for your review. We own all of the properties you have seen in the area and all of them are price per what we offer. You have paid 39 euros for two people with breakfast included, you have chosen the cheapest one. Nowhere in our booking profile is written that we have air conditioners. The structure of the building is more than 100 years old there is no way of adapting it to put air conditioners. That is why we have offered you mobile heaters. Regarding the water not only in Theth but in Shkoder city also when temperatures are below 0 water feezes, that is out of our hands. It happens in rare occasions, unluckily you had to experience it. Regarding ice, you are coming in a mountain area during winter, be prepared of the weather and sorroundings, take tire chains for your car and for the icy roads and there wont be a problem. Thanks :)
Gear Guest, Thank your for your review. We own all of the properties you have seen in the area and all of them are price per what we offer. You have paid 39 euros for two people with breakfast included, you have chosen the cheapest one. N… Show more
Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewAtmosphere, competence of staff, food and extra tips I got from owner about hiking in the region.
Light in the room
Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewthe house is really cozy and traditional, we were surprised about how amazing was the dinner, it was the best soup we tried in Albania in our 10-days trip!! the owner helped us a lot with the car in the snow and almost saved our life with the chains! the natural environment in the morning was amazing and very quiet, so we could really feel in pace and relax :)
nothing
Reviewed: 14 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewFabulous views, lovely room for meals with a fire at night. Very homely. The owner was very attentive and friendly.
Reviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewNothing but good things to say. Beautiful place. Beautiful views. Adorable kittens. Amazing food. Amazing room.
Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewLovely setting. Great host.
Water was a bit of an issue on the top floor.
Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe view, location, the room, the kittens, good breakfast Nice area to chill for a day. Nice common facilities
The food was 20 euros which is expensive for Albania. But it was a huge amount of food for 2 people. I woule down size the portions and make it cheaper.
Reviewed: 28 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewreally nice location. incredibly tasty food. very, very nice host. I advice to stay here and enjoy Theth.
-