8.3

Reviews of Kulla Pracja Theth

Gjecaj Theth, 4001 Theth, Albania

  • Ulf-andre

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice evening meal for 20 euro per person.

    Very small room and not according to the 30 square meter advertised. For showering you need to sit on the toilet.

  • Krishan

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great stay at Kulla Pracja in Theth! The staff were kind and welcoming, and the food was really good. Would definitely recommend if you’re visiting Theth!

  • Milan

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice environment, clean premises equivalent for high-mountain trekking. Very good breakfast.

  • See the property
  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great! Was confused at first because Google maps said it took 25 minutes to get there from the centre of Theth, but it was really 10 minutes, following a different road. It was very peaceful and quiet, with chickens roaming around. The whole place had a cozy feeling. Wish we had stayed there for an extra night just to relax. Great location also to start the Valbona hike, as it's quite close to the start of the trail. Some hotels down the road were a bit further away. Beds were comfortable, overall nothing negative to say about the room.

    Nothing really! Just a tip to potential visitors is not to take the taxis for 15 euros that they offer in the centre in case one wants to visit Blue Eye - private drivers charge only 5 euro per person.

  • Claire

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good - if you are coming off the Valbona to Theth walk, see map screenshot for an unmarked small footbridge over the river behind Autentheth (between two stone buildings and to the right along the river) which is much easier than walking through town and across the main bridge to get there. The property was lovely on the outside with a beautiful view and the staff were friendly. We only ate breakfast here and enjoyed it.

    We were really disappointed that the “family room” did not have half of what it described (see screenshot) - only the two beds, one chair, one bedside table, one powerpoint, and the tiniest bathroom with a showerhead directly above the toilet and no room to move to properly wash. No seating area, bath, wardrobe, dressing room, desk…! The whole bathroom becomes wet after a shower and they ask you to leave shoes downstairs but don’t provide slippers to help with this. Having hiked in heat for 6.5hrs and hoping for some space and a good shower we were disappointed on arrival but so exhausted we decided to suck it up as only here for 2 days. Unfortunately our room was also right above the restaurant area so there was music playing from 6:30am and into the night we could not avoid as needed the tiny window open for air as it was very hot. The toilet also makes a huge amount of noise for about 2 mins after each flush, bathroom door wouldn’t close, and you can hear everything from other guests in the next room/corridor. We understand it’s a historical building but advertise the room honestly and make it cheaper as we have had much better stays in Albania for less. We did speak to the staff the next day when we continued to have issues with the shower as the hot water wasn’t working, they helped us with this. We spoke to them about the listing issues and they confirmed this was apparently the right family room. We hope they update the listing to be accurate. Do not book this room for 3 people as there is barely space for 2! There looked like many other individual guesthouses being built on site which may be better.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Super beautiful location, so calm and peaceful. The sounds of the river nearby were very relaxing. There is ample space to relax and enjoy the views. The room was very clean and a good size.

    Lamps next to the bed and more places to charge electronics would have been the cherry on top. Also more hooks in the room to hang towels or clothes.

  • See the property
  • František

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Aleks was kind and helpful host.

    If you are traveling on motorcycle, getting here might be difficult, lot of rocks and gravel.

  • Malgorzata

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The guest house is on the most beautiful property overlooking Theth Valley. A 200 year old building with soul. Great and yummy breakfast included, 3 course dinner for 15 euro. The kindest, most well-mannered host. Recommend 10/10

  • Kai-brith

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It's a cozy house in a gorgeous setting. Located next to a beautiful alpine river and only 10min walk to Theth center. There is a good asphalt route from Shkoder to Theth but the roads in Theth village are in very bad condition. This accommodation is located before Theth so you can avoid the horrible roads in the village. When we were there, they were still building the parking area so it was a bit tricky to find but I imagine it will be finished soon. The host was very nice and took good care of us. There is an adorable kitty and 2 dogs living on the premises who are just lovely. The restaurant area is beautiful. You can order dinner for 15€/person. The dinner is nice but a bit overpriced. For that price we had much better food elsewhere in Albania.

    The breakfast was not as good as we expected - it was a bit boring and the omelette/eggs were cold both mornings. Also, the room was very chilly in April. It is only warmed by an electric heater. Our first night electricity went out many times in the whole village so the heater stopped working. Also, the room had no furniture other than the bed, one chair and a tiny bedside table. Would have been nice to have a closet for clothes. Lastly, note that the room is advertised with private bathroom but the bathroom entry is actually from a common room next to your room, so it is actually not private.

  • See the property
  • Luud

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location. Beautiful views and outside the centre. The glass building in which breakfast and dinner are served is absolutely amazing in both winter and summer.

  • Nerine

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Kinga

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The owner was really nice and welcoming, the food was delicious, good parking space.

    Free roaming dogs that jumped all over clothes. The room had broken window, and was really cold we had to sleep in all of our clothes, small heater provided by owner was not enough. Lack of warm water and poor conditions of the bathroom - could not wash because of the cold, even cold water was steaming, room and bathroom not suitable for february.

    Property response:

    Dear, Thank you for your review. We have stated on booking thay we do not have air conditioners at Kulla due to not being able to adapt them in our building being hundreds years old. We have other properties where you pay more and have air conditioners. As per the dogs, we are situated in pure nature, the dog, the horse can come at our yard and we respect animals. We cannot control them, but we can control our behaviour. You are the first guests which mention the animals, everyone comes for them :) The glass of the window is not broken, it is slightly cracked and the cold does not come from that but from the nature as we are in Theth. We will replace the cracked window soon. thank you

    Dear, Thank you for your review. We have stated on booking thay we do not have air conditioners at Kulla due to not being able to adapt them in our building being hundreds years old. We have other properties where you pay more and have air… Show more

    Kulla Pracja Theth
    12 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Dorota

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The views! Theth is located in the middle of the valley surrpinded by beautiful mountains.

    Only one electric socket in the room.

  • 7.0 Good
    Akarsh

    Reviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Suzana

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Vibeke

    Reviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Host did what he could to solve the problems below.

    Not recommended for winter. Access road was icy and steep, room was cold, fuses blew, water in bathroom froze. Due to this we slept badly and were not able to enjoy our stay.

    Property response:

    Gear Guest, Thank your for your review. We own all of the properties you have seen in the area and all of them are price per what we offer. You have paid 39 euros for two people with breakfast included, you have chosen the cheapest one. Nowhere in our booking profile is written that we have air conditioners. The structure of the building is more than 100 years old there is no way of adapting it to put air conditioners. That is why we have offered you mobile heaters. Regarding the water not only in Theth but in Shkoder city also when temperatures are below 0 water feezes, that is out of our hands. It happens in rare occasions, unluckily you had to experience it. Regarding ice, you are coming in a mountain area during winter, be prepared of the weather and sorroundings, take tire chains for your car and for the icy roads and there wont be a problem. Thanks :)

    Gear Guest, Thank your for your review. We own all of the properties you have seen in the area and all of them are price per what we offer. You have paid 39 euros for two people with breakfast included, you have chosen the cheapest one. N… Show more

    Kulla Pracja Theth
    21 January 2025
  • Kestutis

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Atmosphere, competence of staff, food and extra tips I got from owner about hiking in the region.

    Light in the room

  • Agustín

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    the house is really cozy and traditional, we were surprised about how amazing was the dinner, it was the best soup we tried in Albania in our 10-days trip!! the owner helped us a lot with the car in the snow and almost saved our life with the chains! the natural environment in the morning was amazing and very quiet, so we could really feel in pace and relax :)

    nothing

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Jinshid

    Reviewed: 14 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Fiona

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Fabulous views, lovely room for meals with a fire at night. Very homely. The owner was very attentive and friendly.

  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing but good things to say. Beautiful place. Beautiful views. Adorable kittens. Amazing food. Amazing room.

  • See the property
  • Hal

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Lovely setting. Great host.

    Water was a bit of an issue on the top floor.

  • Jasper

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The view, location, the room, the kittens, good breakfast Nice area to chill for a day. Nice common facilities

    The food was 20 euros which is expensive for Albania. But it was a huge amount of food for 2 people. I woule down size the portions and make it cheaper.

  • Karlis

    Reviewed: 28 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    really nice location. incredibly tasty food. very, very nice host. I advice to stay here and enjoy Theth.

    -

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...