7.9

Reviews of Guest House and Tavern Leo

67 Rruga Gjergj Araniti, 9700 Sarandë, Albania

  • Albina

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Rozina

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    “The stay at the hotel was good. The area was quiet. The house was spacious. The hostess was welcoming. The proximity to the sea was fine.”

    “I didn’t like the kitchen; it had an old and unclean cupboard. The dishes were dirty and not in good condition. There was a lack of parking. For families who want to cook, I wouldn’t recommend it.”

  • Elaine

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Leo and his family are the best! My son and I feel right at home here in their guesthouse. Everything is perfect...our apartment is so clean, the beds are comfortable, there is a full kitchen, and the VIEWS are beautiful from every room. It's a quick walk to the promenade, and you can also get what you need right outside the front door. We are staying here longer than expected! ENJOY!

  • See the property
  • Marku

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jacqueline

    Reviewed: 10 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The lady who runs the place is friendly. We could communicate with her with the help of her daughter and granddaughter. She allowed us to check in early and to deposit our luggage after checkout.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The position,the hospitality,but I already know that albanians and albania are amazing!

    We had some issue for the parking because the garage was too small,but it's still 10/10 in my opinion

  • See the property
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful view of the city

    The host enter in the house when we’re outside, very dirty and old stuffs

    Property response:

    Hi. We are sorry about your experience. We have a policy in our property that if you leave the air-conditioning on with the windows open while you are outside, than we can enter the room to turn it off. This policies are written and were explained to you but were never followed by you even that we explained verbally to you.

    Hi. We are sorry about your experience. We have a policy in our property that if you leave the air-conditioning on with the windows open while you are outside, than we can enter the room to turn it off. This policies are written and were ex… Show more

    Guest House and Tavern Leo
    10 August 2024
  • Gyorgy

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The room itself was ok, with stunning views from the terrace. Coffee shop, bar, grocery store all in just a few steps away.

    After a million awesome stays booked on Booking.com, apparently the time has come to submit my first rather negative review. As per the description we booked a room with a private bathroom. Only after arrival it turned out that the bathroom/toilet is shared with another room on the same floor. Well, it's not just a minor issue. I wouldn't have booked this guest house knowing we need to share bathroom with another 2/3/4 guests. Don't expect hot water and spotless cleanliness if you're not fast enough during the morning peak, but do expect your neighbors knocking on the door urging you to finish asap. Or be prepared for a 30 minute wait until they do. Also we could literally hear everything happening in the shared space in front of the room. If you like the washing machine at your doorstep spinning 1200 RPM @ 11pm, and/or dogs barking in front of your room, you'll be fine. Since the bathroom issue has been raised already in earlier reviews and the description still not updated, I consider that as misleading guests. We did raise this concern to the old lady there upon arrival, but since she couldn't speak any english, there was not much we could do.

  • Rana

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lucy

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Sara

    Reviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Antoaneta

    Reviewed: 29 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The room was large and perfect for a stay in Sarande. The balcony is a big plus to enjoy the amazing view. Lovely hosts who did everything to ensure a memorable stay for their guests. Beachfront is a 5 minutes downhill walk, supermarket, restaurants, cafés can be found nearby. Thank you Leo and family!

  • See the property
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 19 December 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Great location on the hillside with fantastic view over the bay, Sarande, and Corfu. Leo's family members are wonderful people and super friendly hosts. Always there to help and up for a chat. Great appartment with several rooms, but you can also only book one room. It's the perfect place for solo travellers, couples, or families. The balcony is a big plus for enjoying the view and a drink in the evening. There is a shared kitchen, common room, and bathroom with bathtub. (Depending on your room, you share that bathroom, I hear other rooms have their own little bathroom). First the place is a bit hard to find, as the google maps location is a bit off, but the door-bell/entrance is on the left next to the "View Café". 5 minutes downhill walk to the promenade and the beach - uphill about 10 minutes. Bars, restaurants, and a small but good supermarket within 2-3 minutes walk. (another comment mentionned "Encanto house". Fully second that :-D) Thank you for the wonderful time Leo and family!

    The apartment's location (on the hillside) unfortunately channels the sound of the party ship from the port, which can be a nuisance.

  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 11 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Lovely view from my tarrace, close to the sea

  • Jelena

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The guesthouse connects to the street below, so you can get to the promenade faster.

    They put us in a twin room instead of an apartment because a family of 7 (a group of friends actually) booked and they couldn't fit us all so they just transferred us without asking. When I complained, they gave me the choice to remove the family of 7 or to remove their son from his room which was on the same floor as the twin room. Of course we wouldn't like any of the given choices and Sarande was pretty full in that time, so all we could do is stay there. After some negotiation we agreed to pay for two instead of three nights for the twin room. The curtain in the shower was too wide so all the water would go to the floor instead of the shower and the bathroom would be flooded after using the shower.

  • See the property
  • Abdo

    Reviewed: 11 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The host was amazing! He helped us every time we asked. He also gave us useful info about the city. There is a magnificent terrace with a view which is perfect for taking pictures at sunset and having a drink with your company. There is a hairdryer, an iron and everything that you will need in the kitchen. I recommend booking this place!

    The house is a bit old.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 28 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Great location, spacious and had all amenities needed.

    N/A

  • Nikola

    Reviewed: 23 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Adélaïde

    Reviewed: 22 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Leo is very nice, ready to help at anytime ! The view is really great ! Sunset is amazing from the terrasse !

    To access from the center to the room the way is a bit dark.

  • Vlada

    Reviewed: 4 October 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...