8.5

Reviews of Cold Spring

Rruga Okol, 4027 Theth, Albania

  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Rita!!! I can’t thank you enough for your beautiful hospitality, your care and the fact that you made us feel at home! The house is nestled between the mountains only 10min by car from the “main village” of Theth. We arrived rather late, but Rita kindly offered to cook us dinner; and it wasn’t just any dinner: grilled trout on an open grill, fresh Greek salad and veggies. The room was immaculately clean and super comfortable. A lovely home-made breakfast was served out in the beautiful garden with a view of the magnificent mountains drenched in the early morning light. Rita welcomed us in “her home” and it truly made our visit to Theth that much more special and just all around lovely. Thank you Rita… until we meet again 🙏😍

    I loved everything about it!

  • Benoit

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Host is very kind, attentive to your needs, and cooking good dinners and breakfast. All the food is fresh and cooked at home. There is sun in the morning for breakfast, really appreciated

    To come there it’s 2km of non asphalt road. We manage to come there with a Corolla. If you go 5km/h it’s going. First time it looks very long. First night it was some people in the room up to us, and we could hear everything. Hopefully people there are hiking all day, so fall asleep max 23:00. 2d night house was not full and we slept like babies

  • Neville

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A freshly 3 course meal was served for Dinner @12€ each.

    The road to the property is not Asphalted.

  • See the property
  • Theodora

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A beautiful spot, a lively location, the loveliest hosts. My family and I were very happy at the cold spring hotel. Breathtaking surroundings!

    Depending on the other guests it could be a bit noisy, but we enjoyed being in contact with the other travellers.

    Property response:

    Thank you guys

    Cold Spring
    23 July 2025
  • Beatrice

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The owner was really nice and friendly, breakfast was really good and the coffee was better than usual

    Unfortunately the rooms were really noisy and the other guests were loud but that's nothing the owner can handle

  • Nirmal

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Had to leave at the middle of the night!! The advertised property was falsely advertised and didn't include proper pictures of what we were going to get. We are a group of 5 people and we got a loft room with 5 beds spread randomly across the entire room without door and privacy. The shower is in such a way that we need to either sit or bend ourselves to shower there is high chance that we can hit the roof as well as the windows being see through so other guests can just look while you are in the shower or going to the toilet. The worker who received us also freely admitted that this is true and the windows are see through. On top of this, we saw someone just randomly walked into our room while resting and turned off the light in the middle of night which we definitely not signed-up for. The lady 'christine' who received us for check in was very rude and was making unnecessary racial comments as well as personal comments towards the people in our group that made us uncomfortable. When expressing our concerns to her, she started to get mad and raised her voice during the call which was not very good customer service. This lady also demanded our money for the accommodation before showing us the room. We decided to leave within an hour after check in since we were feeling unsafe. When asked for a refund, she was shouting over the call stating she won’t so, it was a waste of a booking.

    Property response:

    Sir, All your details are so not true First of all,you were on the very top floor and NOBODY came to your floor because all the guest were below you and no one needed to come up there. - no one profiled you,because we have that much education and class and we know better (I have two University degrees the last one from NEW YORK University in NYC) So I never did that I took you to the room,I gave you more or less the breakfast menu and decided at what time will you have the breakfast and you all said you were going to sleep i said “good night” all of the sadden you call me after one hour or so around midnight…. As far as the toilet over there, there were people from Nederlands much taller than you and they never brought such an issue up. This all information clearly is spiteful to just write such a review. As a matter of fact, I had another pretending guests little while ago that never ever reached the property and also gave us a superduper bad review and the guest was never in the property saying that staff was bad. The food was bad clean. It was bad but this would be actually bookingssome sort of responsibility to interfere, but however, I’m very glad that Booking always give right to the guest, another pet partners which you know the guests. I also offered all five of you two rooms with the bathroom in the room because it’s our job no matter what to accommodate as good as possible our guests that’s the whole point of the business and reputation as we say in America the customers are always right and that’s the principle that we try all the time to follow even many many times we become victim, but we have to live with it for sake of the business however, again, none of what you said is true.

    Sir, All your details are so not true First of all,you were on the very top floor and NOBODY came to your floor because all the guest were below you and no one needed to come up there. - no one profiled you,because we have that much educati… Show more

    Cold Spring
    25 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Kristoffer

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Being at Cold Spring was an amazing authentic experience that I will never forget! If you want to visit the real Theth, this is the place to stay. Situated in the very North of the valley, you have an amazing view of the mountains, and luckily nothing else. You truly feel that you are there alone. The food was also delicious, and homemade. Adding to the experience:) When visiting in the middle of June we got to experience the many fireflies around the property illuminating in the night And the host was excellent! They helped with tips, and was always there to help.

  • Balázs

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Welcoming, amazing host. She served very delicious breakfast as well. Feels like home <3

  • Rgaub

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely. Rita, her Mom and the Dog, all kind. Beautiful Surrounding. Fine Breakfast and delicous Meal prepared by Rita. We wish her all the best and to have a good Life. R&C

  • See the property
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Rita provided a delicious dinner and great breakfasts.

  • Jean-maxime

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing views with a great experience of being in nature. The owner is just amazing and really caring. The food was delicious! It is worth it to have dinner with them if it is offered. Plenty of local food from her own garden, cow and chicken. Possible to hike from the place. Highly recommended!

    Need to go slowly on the dirt road to get there.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much.

    Cold Spring
    10 June 2025
  • Lina

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely views from the balcony, great breakfast and dinner, and a warm-hearted lady who looks after the house. The house is close to one of the hiking trails.

  • See the property
  • Lindy

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We had a lovely time! The location is beautiful, Rita is a great host, and the breakfast was delicious!

    It depends on your personal preference, but the beds were a bit stiff.

  • Kimberley

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Everything, the location, the food, the host. This is the best hospitality I have ever received when staying at a guesthouse, the lady running the place is incredible and I will definitely be back.

  • Ank

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful views, fantastic host and amazing food. Breakfast in the garden just in the middle of all the mountains is an absolute highlight.

    We had a private bathroom, but it was only reachable via a public hallway. Beds were not too comfortable.

  • See the property
  • Vinay

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Apartment has an amazing view. surrounded by mountains. The key attractions are very close. Host Reeta made the stay even better. She is a wonderful kind person and a beautiful soul. Everyday she cooked wonderful meals for us on our request.

    As other guests have mentioned in the review the last 2km road to reach the apartment is rough. But that seems to be the case for that region and not specific to this apartment.

  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    There was no chance to get to the accomodation. Pictures online look nice, however there was no way for us to get there by our rented car, and there was no chance to park ok the road and walk to the apartment becouse there is only very windy mountain road leading to it and there is no parking laybays whatsoever. Very stresfull journey to get there which ended with us deciding agains it. Wouldn’t recommend, unless you’ll be walking to the hotel from the main road.

    Property response:

    Attention Daniel and booking.com how can a pretended Guest write a review when they never ever came to the property how they dare to write a very bad review they never reached us. They never came to the hotel so I am asking the Booking to remove this review right away

    Attention Daniel and booking.com how can a pretended Guest write a review when they never ever came to the property how they dare to write a very bad review they never reached us. They never came to the hotel so I am asking the Booking to r… Show more

    Cold Spring
    15 May 2025
  • Nasir

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice breakfast and good location. Rita also prepared lovely dinner for us.

    Some issues with hot water and shower, it was not hot enough, it was more like lukewarm, and the water pressure was also less. Rita tried her best to sort it out.

    Property response:

    Yeah Nasir, You r the man Now is all sorted out

    Cold Spring
    13 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The lady of the house was incredible. So kind, helpful and accommodating. The location is exceptional, right next to the peja pass trail and the cold spring. The garden is wonderful to sit out in after a day of hiking with a drink and a good book. The views are unlike anywhere else I've seen! Breakfast was great and she's happy to make packed lunches or dinner during your stay! Highly highly recommend staying here!

    Property response:

    Thank you, Emma was a pleasure hosting you. You are very polite. Very classy young couple.

    Cold Spring
    8 May 2025
  • Ary

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location is placed in a scenic location, remote from the noise of the valley, hence far from the sightsee locations but close to the start of the tracks. There is parking on the property. The lady speaks good English and she made good recommendations for what to do during our one day stay.

    The access road is horrible. If it rains I do not think you can manage with a low car. The walls are very thin hence you hear your colleagues from all rooms (no privacy). We came at the end of april and for them it is summer, hence heating.

  • Frank

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    All the facilities and the host was super hospitable

    The location is super secluded from Theth. Take in mind a long rocky road and a dog that could potentially attack you if you don’t treat her right ;-)

    Property response:

    Oh Franky boy, -very polite/respectful -very neat Was a pleasure hosting you! As far as the road is 2 km gravel road -beginning of the season …it will get better As far as the dog,he is very friendly its a mini spitz Its not dangerous at all 💙 U Frank 💙U all

    Oh Franky boy, -very polite/respectful -very neat Was a pleasure hosting you! As far as the road is 2 km gravel road -beginning of the season …it will get better As far as the dog,he is very friendly its a mini spitz Its not dangerous at… Show more

    Cold Spring
    25 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Keziah

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    View was amazing. Rita and Conrad were very hospitable. Rita made amazing food everyday. We loved our stay in the cold spring.

    Not the property but the road going down is a little challenging.

    Property response:

    Thank you girls, Was a pleasure hosting you

    Cold Spring
    24 April 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Siti

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Best place in Theth to stay! Great food! Kind owner! Beautiful property

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...