8.3

Reviews of Bujtina Crystal Theth

Rruga e Fushave te Gjecajve Four-story attached house and a two-story house, 4009 Theth, Albania

  • 7.0 Good
    Amanda

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Room was clean, staff were responsive to concerns. Breakfast was fresh, position was amazing. The bed was very comfortable.

    Room was unfinished (obviously a new building still being completed). Just contained a bed and bedside table, no other furniture ie a chair, cupboard, table or any coffee/teas making facilities Had no hot water in the shower the first night (but this was remedied immediately by the staff when I informed them). Stood in dog poo on the floor of the on site restaurant and restaurant smelled strongly of cigarette smoke although room rules did stipulate no smoking in the restaurant.

    Property response:

    What you wrote is simply nonsense, a lack of respect for dogs. Other guests' dogs may have done that, but whatever. But you are just people without any reason.

    Bujtina Crystal Theth
    25 August 2025
  • Eitan

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Really amazing staff that went out of their way to help us with everything we needed, including laundry. The place is quiet and beautiful. We had one room on the top floor, which was a little challenging because you had to bend down to take a shower. Basic breakfast but exactly what we needed.

  • Khaled

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Hannah

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    From the staff, location, view, etc.. We had a great stay here. We felt like family and did not want to leave. I’ll be back here when coming to Theth.

  • Kat

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) had a lovely stay here with a very warm welcome from the staff. We arrived early before the rooms were ready so they offered us a lovely breakfast whilst we were waiting. The rooms were very clean with AC / heater unit (we didn't need to use), although the bathroom was a little awkward (small with a sloped roof) it was equipped with a hot and decent shower. Great views from the balcony and only a couple of minutes walk to the centre (and the bus stop if you're travelling from Shkoder or Tirana).

    A little expensive for the facilities compared to other places we stayed, but that is likely due to the location.

  • Naomi

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Right on the peaks of the balkans trail. Good breakfast and the family allowed us to store our travel bags while we hiked the trail

  • See the property
  • Caroline

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very modern and clean, the beds were very comfortable. Stunning views from the rooms and an excellent breakfast!

  • Redon

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything ist top

  • Jack

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mcgilvray

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Stunning view. Okay breakfast. Very clean.

  • Joan

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    DO NOT COME HERE. We have been in Albania for a week and nothing had happened to us. Yesterday we had dinner here and today we had breakfast here, and at noon my girlfriend started to feel unwell and I in the afternoon. We had vomiting and diarrhea, while the technician was setting up an air conditioner IN OUR ROOM THAT WE PAID FOR for THREE hours. We did not have any problems in the morning when you told us about the air conditioning, the person in charge told us that he would be here and that it would be during the morning, while we were out. In the end it was in the afternoon and the person in charge was not there all afternoon. Not only has it been the time in our room, but we have also been hearing all the construction work in the room next door at nap time and when we needed to rest because we have a bad stomach and general discomfort. Finally, the hot water didn't work, for an hour the child was trying things and making excuses about the gas and the heater and with the water on all the time (then they say there's a drought) and in the end he said it was the battery and at least we were able to shower. In all this, the only thing we received from the accommodation was an "I'm sorry". The person in charge NEVER appeared, maybe out of embarrassment, and we couldn't talk to anyone. IT'S UNFORTUNATE!

    Property response:

    Dear guest, We’re truly sorry to read your review, but we feel the need to clarify a few points: Defamatory and very personal writing. Because this guy wrote as if he was having a personal conversation. No culture and no respect. - You claim that you and your partner became ill after dining at our restaurant. However, no other guests who ate the same meals reported any issues, and no medical confirmation was provided. - Regarding the air conditioner installation: it was clearly communicated to you in the morning, and the technician entered only with your knowledge and presence. - Construction noise was part of a short-term maintenance next door, which we tried to minimize as much as possible. - The hot water issue was resolved promptly, and our staff kept you informed throughout the process. - Our staff was present and available — we are sorry if this was not perceived as such, but we always try to assist every guest with care and respect. We respect all feedback, but this review does not reflect the service we strive to provide. We remain committed to transparency and hospitality for all our guests. Bujtina Crystal Theth

    Dear guest, We’re truly sorry to read your review, but we feel the need to clarify a few points: Defamatory and very personal writing. Because this guy wrote as if he was having a personal conversation. No culture and no respect. - You … Show more

    Bujtina Crystal Theth
    16 August 2025
  • Nathalie

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rasha

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff ( Cleean) i guess was sooo helpful and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable. Place was Cousy . Breakfast was good. Location also is good

    Nothing

  • 7.0 Good
    Henk

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This place has a mot of potential. It´s new but not finished. The location is good. The bed is very comfortable.

    No airco, no chairs, no place the put your clouths. No TV. Verry poor wifi, no connection in the room. You have to stand outside to have wifi connection! It´s new but far from finished and therefor rather expensive.

    Property response:

    + Thank you. - First of all, I don't understand why you write things when you have all the information in advance on the booking platform, if you have had the news that we have TV, air conditioning or the photos of the room are not the same, you have the right to write but to write about things that we have detailed that are not and you make an article for us at all influential, and I'm sorry that you are so far away to see the information of a room you book. But you have the right to write whatever you want but know that what you write does not affect us as long as we do our job with transparency.

    + Thank you. - First of all, I don't understand why you write things when you have all the information in advance on the booking platform, if you have had the news that we have TV, air conditioning or the photos of the room are not the sam… Show more

    Bujtina Crystal Theth
    25 June 2025
  • Mantas

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location if you are hiking from Valbone to Theth. Also perfect base to hike from Theth. Stunning views around. Nice restaurant, good food and wine. Very clean. We like breakfast also. Helpful staff

    Low water pressure, almost impossible to use shower. Very tiny bathroom itself. And you have to wait for the warm water for a while

  • See the property
  • Carmen

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Majed

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location, very quiet and pleasant place

    Bathroom was very small and hard to take shower

  • Amable

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and the space was correct as detailed in the information, The breakfast was delicious and plentiful in buffet style. plus dinner is served there and we ate the food without end. We are very familiar with the staff of the guesthouse for their availability. We will definitely come back again as our stay was wonderful. Thank you Guesthouse Crystal Theth

  • See the property
  • Amable

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 20

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...