Reviews of Bujtina Crystal Theth
Rruga e Fushave te Gjecajve Four-story attached house and a two-story house, 4009 Theth, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRoom was clean, staff were responsive to concerns. Breakfast was fresh, position was amazing. The bed was very comfortable.
Room was unfinished (obviously a new building still being completed). Just contained a bed and bedside table, no other furniture ie a chair, cupboard, table or any coffee/teas making facilities Had no hot water in the shower the first night (but this was remedied immediately by the staff when I informed them). Stood in dog poo on the floor of the on site restaurant and restaurant smelled strongly of cigarette smoke although room rules did stipulate no smoking in the restaurant.
What you wrote is simply nonsense, a lack of respect for dogs. Other guests' dogs may have done that, but whatever. But you are just people without any reason.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReally amazing staff that went out of their way to help us with everything we needed, including laundry. The place is quiet and beautiful. We had one room on the top floor, which was a little challenging because you had to bend down to take a shower. Basic breakfast but exactly what we needed.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFrom the staff, location, view, etc.. We had a great stay here. We felt like family and did not want to leave. I’ll be back here when coming to Theth.
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOur family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) had a lovely stay here with a very warm welcome from the staff. We arrived early before the rooms were ready so they offered us a lovely breakfast whilst we were waiting. The rooms were very clean with AC / heater unit (we didn't need to use), although the bathroom was a little awkward (small with a sloped roof) it was equipped with a hot and decent shower. Great views from the balcony and only a couple of minutes walk to the centre (and the bus stop if you're travelling from Shkoder or Tirana).
A little expensive for the facilities compared to other places we stayed, but that is likely due to the location.
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewRight on the peaks of the balkans trail. Good breakfast and the family allowed us to store our travel bags while we hiked the trail
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery modern and clean, the beds were very comfortable. Stunning views from the rooms and an excellent breakfast!
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything ist top
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStunning view. Okay breakfast. Very clean.
Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing
DO NOT COME HERE. We have been in Albania for a week and nothing had happened to us. Yesterday we had dinner here and today we had breakfast here, and at noon my girlfriend started to feel unwell and I in the afternoon. We had vomiting and diarrhea, while the technician was setting up an air conditioner IN OUR ROOM THAT WE PAID FOR for THREE hours. We did not have any problems in the morning when you told us about the air conditioning, the person in charge told us that he would be here and that it would be during the morning, while we were out. In the end it was in the afternoon and the person in charge was not there all afternoon. Not only has it been the time in our room, but we have also been hearing all the construction work in the room next door at nap time and when we needed to rest because we have a bad stomach and general discomfort. Finally, the hot water didn't work, for an hour the child was trying things and making excuses about the gas and the heater and with the water on all the time (then they say there's a drought) and in the end he said it was the battery and at least we were able to shower. In all this, the only thing we received from the accommodation was an "I'm sorry". The person in charge NEVER appeared, maybe out of embarrassment, and we couldn't talk to anyone. IT'S UNFORTUNATE!
Dear guest, We’re truly sorry to read your review, but we feel the need to clarify a few points: Defamatory and very personal writing. Because this guy wrote as if he was having a personal conversation. No culture and no respect. - You claim that you and your partner became ill after dining at our restaurant. However, no other guests who ate the same meals reported any issues, and no medical confirmation was provided. - Regarding the air conditioner installation: it was clearly communicated to you in the morning, and the technician entered only with your knowledge and presence. - Construction noise was part of a short-term maintenance next door, which we tried to minimize as much as possible. - The hot water issue was resolved promptly, and our staff kept you informed throughout the process. - Our staff was present and available — we are sorry if this was not perceived as such, but we always try to assist every guest with care and respect. We respect all feedback, but this review does not reflect the service we strive to provide. We remain committed to transparency and hospitality for all our guests. Bujtina Crystal Theth
Dear guest, We’re truly sorry to read your review, but we feel the need to clarify a few points: Defamatory and very personal writing. Because this guy wrote as if he was having a personal conversation. No culture and no respect. - You … Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff ( Cleean) i guess was sooo helpful and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable. Place was Cousy . Breakfast was good. Location also is good
Nothing
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis place has a mot of potential. It´s new but not finished. The location is good. The bed is very comfortable.
No airco, no chairs, no place the put your clouths. No TV. Verry poor wifi, no connection in the room. You have to stand outside to have wifi connection! It´s new but far from finished and therefor rather expensive.
+ Thank you. - First of all, I don't understand why you write things when you have all the information in advance on the booking platform, if you have had the news that we have TV, air conditioning or the photos of the room are not the same, you have the right to write but to write about things that we have detailed that are not and you make an article for us at all influential, and I'm sorry that you are so far away to see the information of a room you book. But you have the right to write whatever you want but know that what you write does not affect us as long as we do our job with transparency.
+ Thank you. - First of all, I don't understand why you write things when you have all the information in advance on the booking platform, if you have had the news that we have TV, air conditioning or the photos of the room are not the sam… Show more
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat location if you are hiking from Valbone to Theth. Also perfect base to hike from Theth. Stunning views around. Nice restaurant, good food and wine. Very clean. We like breakfast also. Helpful staff
Low water pressure, almost impossible to use shower. Very tiny bathroom itself. And you have to wait for the warm water for a while
Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation, very quiet and pleasant place
Bathroom was very small and hard to take shower
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewOur stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and the space was correct as detailed in the information, The breakfast was delicious and plentiful in buffet style. plus dinner is served there and we ate the food without end. We are very familiar with the staff of the guesthouse for their availability. We will definitely come back again as our stay was wonderful. Thank you Guesthouse Crystal Theth
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review