Reviews of L'Amo del Mare Hotel 4 stars
Rruga Isadora Dunkan, 9706 Ksamil, Albania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCentral location, spacious rooms
Unpleasant staff, you can't take the pool towel to your room at the hotel, you can't even bring a bottle of water to the pool, you have to buy water at the pool restaurant
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean, great pool, good location. Nice playground for the kids too!
You are right by the bars and there is noise until midnight. It only bothered us the first night but our kids slept through it.
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff are very nice and the location is great Clean rooms , very good breakfast, 2 swimming pool Parking for cars
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified review“The hotel is very centrally located, right in the heart of a lively street. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly. Even though we had an issue with the shower, it was resolved very quickly.”
Nothing
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOur stay was absolutely wonderful! Everything was perfect – the room, the cleanliness, the service, and the atmosphere. We truly enjoyed every moment and felt very welcomed. Thank you so much for the great hospitality! We would definitely love to come back.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything
!!
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is in the center of Kasmil, accessible by foot to many places, with 2 swiming pool and parking. good breakfast Great hotel staff.
There was nothing specific that bothered us. It should be taken into account that the parking lot is under the hotel and it is very tight, but the staff is helpful.
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was great and the coffee expresso were excellent
Staff is friendly and address issues in a professional manner
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good, close to bars/restaurants, the beds were a good size/comfy, the rooms were clean. The view is lovely from the top floor.
- 11am is to late for the pool to open - breakfast was the same everyday, not much choice for variety
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is located right in the center of all the nightlife, which made it nearly impossible to sleep before 2 AM. Our ground-floor room offered no sound insulation — we could hear everything from the reception, the street, and nearby restaurants. There was also an unpleasant smell coming from the air conditioning. When I asked the front desk for help, the receptionist simply offered to spray some air freshener, which was disappointing. After two nights, they moved us to another room, but unfortunately, it didn’t make much of a difference. Thankfully, we stayed only for three nights, as the overall experience was quite exhausting. That said, if someone enjoys being in the heart of a very busy area and having quick access to the beach and nightlife, they might find this hotel well-suited to their preferences.
Dear joanna, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to clarify that your review here refers to the conditions and services provided by our hotel, for which we take full responsibility. However, certain matters are regulated by law and are beyond our control — just as in your own country. According to local regulations and the decision of the relevant authorities, music and related activities are permitted until midnight (00:00). As long as this is legally allowed, neither our hotel nor any other establishment can alter it. If in your city or country you have been able to change such laws, we would be delighted to see you make a similar effort here as well. Furthermore, we would like to kindly remind you that, with great pleasure, we allowed you to use our hotel facilities even beyond the permitted hours and after your official check-out date — something we did as a gesture of understanding and hospitality.
Dear joanna, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to clarify that your review here refers to the conditions and services provided by our hotel, for which we take full responsibility. However, certain matters are regulated by … Show more
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood location but in hindsight I wish be booked at Marbella Sol (two doors down), as it’s cheaper, newer and less busy (due to it being new and having less reviews).
Dirty. The floors in our room had not been mopped nor vacuumed. I had to request this to be done which is an awkward conversation to have. There is ZERO soundproofing so you can hear kids screaming day and night (I’ve never experienced this at a hotel before). The doors are hollow so all the sound travels - it sound like being at a chaotic hostel. The tiles at reception are glossy and they are constantly wet (from people leaving the pool), and it’s a big tripping hazard but there are no hazard signs. We overpaid, we booked too early. No kettle. No tea. They only give you one key pass. The breakfast is the same every day and I don’t consider it to be a hygienic food standard (fried eggs in heated dish for 2hr with the lid open). The pool is only available between 10am-6pm (when the reason why I booked a hotel with a pool was for swimming in the early morning and/or from 7pm before sunset). Female staff are friendly, but the young overweight black haired waiter in the kitchen was rude and obvious to us and to his female colleagues.
Dear Madam, It is with genuine regret that I find myself compelled to respond to your comment. In my years of dealing with guests, it is rare to encounter a level of communication and conduct such as yours. It is deeply disappointing to see someone express annoyance and discomfort over the natural sounds of children. They are children ,not objects to be silenced. We cannot, nor will we, force them not to laugh, play, or even raise their voices, as they are too young to understand such restrictions. If you were here with your own child, would you honestly have a solution if they cried or wandered through the hotel? Our property is a family hotel. If your preference is for a setting exclusively for couples and without the presence of children, then there are +18 hotels available worldwide where you may enjoy such an environment. Regarding your comparisons with other hotels, I must remind you that such remarks are inappropriate and irrelevant to your stay here. You had every right and opportunity to choose a different property before arriving. As for cleanliness, your room was not unclean. Yes, perhaps a single hair may have been overlooked, but that hardly justifies the arrogance and condescension in your remarks towards our housekeeping team. These women work tirelessly from morning until night to uphold our standards and provide a pleasant environment for all guests. Your comments about the physical appearance and weight of a staff member are particularly unacceptable. Such personal attacks are irrelevant, disrespectful, and reflect far more poorly on the speaker than on the subject. Criticism can be constructive; yours was deliberately offensive. It is also important for anyone reading your review to understand that we approached you with the utmost courtesy and professionalism to address your concerns—concerns which, in truth, were minor and had no impact on the quality of your stay. Yet your response was to demand €400 to remove or alter your review. This clearly demonstrates that your opinion is not rooted in an honest assessment of your experience, but rather in an attempt at leverage. €400 may have value when spent on something meaningful, but never when used to buy silence or integrity. If such a sum is enough for you to abandon your stated principles, that speaks volumes about the nature and validity of your review. While I do not normally engage in such direct language, in this instance, it is necessary to expose the reality behind your statements.
Dear Madam, It is with genuine regret that I find myself compelled to respond to your comment. In my years of dealing with guests, it is rare to encounter a level of communication and conduct such as yours. It is deeply disappointing to s… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location and high quality
Pool not accessible until 11am
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewRooftop pool, breakfast and location were wonderful!
The karaoke bar under our balcony and the pillows were pretty bad.
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThere are beachside restaurants within a 5-minute walk. The view from the rooftop pool is absolutely breathtaking‼︎ The breakfast area is also located right next to the rooftop pool, and again, the view was simply stunning‼︎ There’s also another pool on the ground floor. Although it tends to be shaded, after soaking up the sun at the beach, the cooler, shaded area actually felt very pleasant — especially when the weather was hot. There’s also a playground on the ground floor where kids can play, making this place perfect for families.
There was no toilet paper holder, and the toilet paper was placed on the shelf under the sink, which made it very inconvenient since you couldn’t reach it while sitting on the toilet.
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location is perfect 5 mins to beach 2 mins to all restaurants bars
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice place in a very good location in town. Close to all of the restaurants and a short walk from the major beaches.
Staff were not always great - just unfriendly at times. Had a room on the bottom floor right near reception which was billed as a "spa suite" but the photos looked much better than the room.
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice room and balcony, pool with a view, 8min from the beach bars, breakfast and lunch are good, the waiter at the rooftop bar is very nice, also the guy that helps with luggage and other females from the staff were lovely
The guy at the reception was rude, he gave me a triple room that was tight instead of the double room i booked, laughed at me when i said it's not the one i payed for and even lied to me by saying that all rooms have a side bed which is absolutely not true! After several min of him talking down to me (him and his manager) saying "what s the problem" and that he doesn't understand why i don t accept it, he gave me the double room i booked that had just one bed! I could've accepted if he was nicer.. -3 points for that
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful pool and common areas
Staff was not overly friendly
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review