8.7

Reviews of L'Amo del Mare Hotel 4 stars

Rruga Isadora Dunkan, 9706 Ksamil, Albania

  • 7.0 Good
    Halit

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Central location, spacious rooms

    Unpleasant staff, you can't take the pool towel to your room at the hotel, you can't even bring a bottle of water to the pool, you have to buy water at the pool restaurant

  • Ellay

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, great pool, good location. Nice playground for the kids too!

    You are right by the bars and there is noise until midnight. It only bothered us the first night but our kids slept through it.

  • Mohammad

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    ‏The staff are very nice and the location is great Clean rooms , very good breakfast, 2 swimming pool Parking for cars

  • See the hotel
  • לק

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    “The hotel is very centrally located, right in the heart of a lively street. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly. Even though we had an issue with the shower, it was resolved very quickly.”

    Nothing

  • אבלאסי

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Everything was perfect – the room, the cleanliness, the service, and the atmosphere. We truly enjoyed every moment and felt very welcomed. Thank you so much for the great hospitality! We would definitely love to come back.

  • Rodrigo

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    !!

  • See the hotel
  • Liat

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is in the center of Kasmil, accessible by foot to many places, with 2 swiming pool and parking. good breakfast Great hotel staff.

    There was nothing specific that bothered us. It should be taken into account that the parking lot is under the hotel and it is very tight, but the staff is helpful.

  • Kristmanson

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was great and the coffee expresso were excellent

    Staff is friendly and address issues in a professional manner

  • Maxime

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Megan

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good, close to bars/restaurants, the beds were a good size/comfy, the rooms were clean. The view is lovely from the top floor.

    - 11am is to late for the pool to open - breakfast was the same everyday, not much choice for variety

  • Joanna

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is located right in the center of all the nightlife, which made it nearly impossible to sleep before 2 AM. Our ground-floor room offered no sound insulation — we could hear everything from the reception, the street, and nearby restaurants. There was also an unpleasant smell coming from the air conditioning. When I asked the front desk for help, the receptionist simply offered to spray some air freshener, which was disappointing. After two nights, they moved us to another room, but unfortunately, it didn’t make much of a difference. Thankfully, we stayed only for three nights, as the overall experience was quite exhausting. That said, if someone enjoys being in the heart of a very busy area and having quick access to the beach and nightlife, they might find this hotel well-suited to their preferences.

    Property response:

    Dear joanna, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to clarify that your review here refers to the conditions and services provided by our hotel, for which we take full responsibility. However, certain matters are regulated by law and are beyond our control — just as in your own country. According to local regulations and the decision of the relevant authorities, music and related activities are permitted until midnight (00:00). As long as this is legally allowed, neither our hotel nor any other establishment can alter it. If in your city or country you have been able to change such laws, we would be delighted to see you make a similar effort here as well. Furthermore, we would like to kindly remind you that, with great pleasure, we allowed you to use our hotel facilities even beyond the permitted hours and after your official check-out date — something we did as a gesture of understanding and hospitality.

    Dear joanna, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to clarify that your review here refers to the conditions and services provided by our hotel, for which we take full responsibility. However, certain matters are regulated by … Show more

    L'Amo del Mare Hotel
    30 July 2025
  • Resul

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lena

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location but in hindsight I wish be booked at Marbella Sol (two doors down), as it’s cheaper, newer and less busy (due to it being new and having less reviews).

    Dirty. The floors in our room had not been mopped nor vacuumed. I had to request this to be done which is an awkward conversation to have. There is ZERO soundproofing so you can hear kids screaming day and night (I’ve never experienced this at a hotel before). The doors are hollow so all the sound travels - it sound like being at a chaotic hostel. The tiles at reception are glossy and they are constantly wet (from people leaving the pool), and it’s a big tripping hazard but there are no hazard signs. We overpaid, we booked too early. No kettle. No tea. They only give you one key pass. The breakfast is the same every day and I don’t consider it to be a hygienic food standard (fried eggs in heated dish for 2hr with the lid open). The pool is only available between 10am-6pm (when the reason why I booked a hotel with a pool was for swimming in the early morning and/or from 7pm before sunset). Female staff are friendly, but the young overweight black haired waiter in the kitchen was rude and obvious to us and to his female colleagues.

    Property response:

    Dear Madam, It is with genuine regret that I find myself compelled to respond to your comment. In my years of dealing with guests, it is rare to encounter a level of communication and conduct such as yours. It is deeply disappointing to see someone express annoyance and discomfort over the natural sounds of children. They are children ,not objects to be silenced. We cannot, nor will we, force them not to laugh, play, or even raise their voices, as they are too young to understand such restrictions. If you were here with your own child, would you honestly have a solution if they cried or wandered through the hotel? Our property is a family hotel. If your preference is for a setting exclusively for couples and without the presence of children, then there are +18 hotels available worldwide where you may enjoy such an environment. Regarding your comparisons with other hotels, I must remind you that such remarks are inappropriate and irrelevant to your stay here. You had every right and opportunity to choose a different property before arriving. As for cleanliness, your room was not unclean. Yes, perhaps a single hair may have been overlooked, but that hardly justifies the arrogance and condescension in your remarks towards our housekeeping team. These women work tirelessly from morning until night to uphold our standards and provide a pleasant environment for all guests. Your comments about the physical appearance and weight of a staff member are particularly unacceptable. Such personal attacks are irrelevant, disrespectful, and reflect far more poorly on the speaker than on the subject. Criticism can be constructive; yours was deliberately offensive. It is also important for anyone reading your review to understand that we approached you with the utmost courtesy and professionalism to address your concerns—concerns which, in truth, were minor and had no impact on the quality of your stay. Yet your response was to demand €400 to remove or alter your review. This clearly demonstrates that your opinion is not rooted in an honest assessment of your experience, but rather in an attempt at leverage. €400 may have value when spent on something meaningful, but never when used to buy silence or integrity. If such a sum is enough for you to abandon your stated principles, that speaks volumes about the nature and validity of your review. While I do not normally engage in such direct language, in this instance, it is necessary to expose the reality behind your statements.

    Dear Madam, It is with genuine regret that I find myself compelled to respond to your comment. In my years of dealing with guests, it is rare to encounter a level of communication and conduct such as yours. It is deeply disappointing to s… Show more

    L'Amo del Mare Hotel
    2 August 2025
  • Jeremy

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Nikki

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location and high quality

    Pool not accessible until 11am

  • See the hotel
  • Hiltunen

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Rooftop pool, breakfast and location were wonderful!

    The karaoke bar under our balcony and the pillows were pretty bad.

  • Shiina

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    There are beachside restaurants within a 5-minute walk. The view from the rooftop pool is absolutely breathtaking‼︎ The breakfast area is also located right next to the rooftop pool, and again, the view was simply stunning‼︎ There’s also another pool on the ground floor. Although it tends to be shaded, after soaking up the sun at the beach, the cooler, shaded area actually felt very pleasant — especially when the weather was hot. There’s also a playground on the ground floor where kids can play, making this place perfect for families.

    There was no toilet paper holder, and the toilet paper was placed on the shelf under the sink, which made it very inconvenient since you couldn’t reach it while sitting on the toilet.

  • 7.0 Good
    Margaux

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • בצלאלי

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Berry

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect 5 mins to beach 2 mins to all restaurants bars

  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place in a very good location in town. Close to all of the restaurants and a short walk from the major beaches.

    Staff were not always great - just unfriendly at times. Had a room on the bottom floor right near reception which was billed as a "spa suite" but the photos looked much better than the room.

  • See the hotel
  • Chad

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Yasmine

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice room and balcony, pool with a view, 8min from the beach bars, breakfast and lunch are good, the waiter at the rooftop bar is very nice, also the guy that helps with luggage and other females from the staff were lovely

    The guy at the reception was rude, he gave me a triple room that was tight instead of the double room i booked, laughed at me when i said it's not the one i payed for and even lied to me by saying that all rooms have a side bed which is absolutely not true! After several min of him talking down to me (him and his manager) saying "what s the problem" and that he doesn't understand why i don t accept it, he gave me the double room i booked that had just one bed! I could've accepted if he was nicer.. -3 points for that

  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful pool and common areas

    Staff was not overly friendly

  • See the hotel
  • Courtney

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...