Reviews of Escape at Nonsuch Bay Antigua - All Inclusive - Adults Only
Hughes Point, St Philips, Antigua., Gaynors, Antigua & Barbuda

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI really liked the view
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that you had such an amazing time, even if it was a short visit. The view truly is something special, and we’re so glad you enjoyed it. We can’t wait to welcome you back for an even longer stay next time! Team Escape!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that you had such an amazing time, even if it was a short visit. The view truly is something special, and we’re so glad you enjoyed it. We can’t wait to welcome you back for … Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe view from the room
- Lack of amenities for an all inclusive (No minibar, no water just an empty fridge, broken iron that leaked water all on clothes, only 1 restaurant with very limited menu options n quality food, no luggage stand, old body wash bottles etc. hair on bed upon arrival which meant those weren’t fresh sheets , no far of room service, the resort offered nothing. Workers had nothing to do because there was nothing to request that the resort offered) - Having to walk to the reception to get water, especially at night when it’s pitch dark -
Hello Marlon, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. Your observations regarding the amenities, cleanliness, and overall service have been carefully noted and have already been shared with our team to help guide improvements for the future. While we strive to create a comfortable and enjoyable environment for all our guests, we understand that there were areas during your stay that fell short of your expectations. Please know that your comments provide us with valuable insight into the guest experience, and your feedback is instrumental in helping us improve. We are committed to making the necessary enhancements and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. It would be our pleasure to showcase the positive changes we are working towards. Thank you once again for your time and for helping us grow. Warm regards, Dianna T. Customer Care
Hello Marlon, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. Your observations regarding the amenities, cleanliness, and o… Show more
Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely nothing!
Absolutely everything. I was traveling solo for my birthday and upon arrival my accommodations were screwed up. I requested for my room to say Happy Birthday & instead it said Happy Anniversary. The hotel staff had no sense of hospitality & gave off the impression they had something else better to do anytime you had a request. My room had no towels/washcloths, when I requested them it took a whole hour to arrive which made me late to my planned itinerary. I would never travel back here again & I wouldn’t recommend any solo travelers to stay here.
Hello Qiara Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially during such a special occasion. Celebrating a birthday should feel seamless and joyful, and we regret that you left feeling otherwise. While we strive to deliver attentive and welcoming service to all our guests, including ensuring timely deliveries and accurate special requests , we are sorry that this was not the impression you received. Please know that solo travellers are very important to us, and many of our guests visiting on their own have shared wonderful experiences about the warm and safe environment we are proud to offer. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to reflect on your experience. Should your travels bring you back to Antigua, we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with the true level of care and hospitality that we are known for. Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Qiara Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially during such a special occasion. Celebrating a birthday should feel seamle… Show more
Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewProvided a relaxing feeling, and the staff did their best to make you feel as comfortable as possible. This is what I was looking for to help rejuvenate myself.
No complaints.
Hello Melissa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that your stay was both relaxing and rejuvenating. We’re also delighted that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and that we met your expectations. Your kind feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Melissa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that your stay was both relaxing and rejuvenating. We’re also delighted that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and that we met your … Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewMost of the staff were lovely and helpful The main was lovely Had a burger for lunch on the last day. It was amazing !
No sun on the room terrace. So if we used the plunge pool, we then had no sun to dry us. Not enough sun area around the pool with beds vs chairs. Food selection was very limited for an All-inclusive remote hotel. The snacks were only ever fried food (in the 3 days we were there). Something fresher and more options would have been good.
Hello Tania, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your comments about the terrace, pool area, and food selection. Your suggestions are important to us, and we’ll work on making improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care The Escape at Nonsuch Bay Antigua
Hello Tania, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your comments about the terrace, pool area, and food selection. Your suggestions are important to us, and… Show more
Reviewed: 15 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe location is excellent. We enjoyed the private pool, the beach and the the tours you can book right at the front desk. Also very friendly staff.
The AC in the room was no easy to adjust, it was to cold at night.
Hello Joerg, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our peaceful location, the private pool, and the beach. It's also great to know that you had a good experience with the tours and our friendly staff. Your kind words really mean a lot to us! We appreciate your feedback about the air conditioning, and we'll certainly look into making it easier to adjust for a more comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Dianna T. Customer Care
Hello Joerg, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our peaceful location, the private pool, and the beach. It's also great to know that yo… Show more
Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewIt was a very relaxing location and accommodated for everything.
Nothing
Hello Malcolm, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. It’s fantastic to know that everything from the location to the facilities met your expectations. We truly appreciate your perfect ratings across the board, and we’re so glad we could provide you with a great experience in Antigua. We hope to welcome you back soon for another peaceful and relaxing stay! Warm regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Malcolm, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. It’s fantastic to know that everything from the location to the facilities met your expectations. We… Show more
Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewStaff, warm friendly welcome Wonderful rooms Great food
Dear Marc, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the warm welcome, our rooms, and the food. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewWelcome was lovely with decorated room and bottle of fizz…. Beautiful view from plunge pool. Quiet restful location away from it all.
Mosquitos a big problem - rooms need nets and spray / plug ins. Restaurant service slow, forgetful, hit and miss. Pool area a bit tired.
Hello Yolande, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the lovely welcome and the beautiful views from the plunge pool. It’s great that you found the location restful. Your suggestions regarding mosquito nets and improvements in service will be taken into consideration as we strive to enhance our guests' experiences. We're also sorry to hear about the service at the restaurant and the condition of the pool area. Your comments will help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience! Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Yolande, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the lovely welcome and the beautiful views from the plunge pool. It’s great that you found the location restful. Your suggest… Show more
Reviewed: 2 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewLocation
The room was a bit small
Hello Celestina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Escape! Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Celestina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Escape! Best Regards, Dianna… Show more
Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewStaff were friendly and the property overall was beautiful. I enjoyed the room.
The birds coming around during breakfast/lunch but that’s beyond the staff’s control. The food was good but I did wish there were other restaurant options nearby as this property is far from everything else.
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Your feedback is valuable, and we are committed to addressing your concerns to enhance the overall guest experience. We have noted your highlighted comments and will make the necessary improvements. We are confident we can provide you with a better experience on your next visit to The Escape. Thank you once again, for sharing your feedback with us. Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Your feedback is valuable, and we are committed to addressing your concer… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was good, staff were wonderful. The room was lovely. Food was great too. Bar staff made lovely drinks. Thank you so much for my birthday treats. It was quiet and a relaxing atmosphere. The panoramic views were awesome. Would defo come again. Shout out naisha, Genia, Ronaldo & the staff who worked on my birthday 12/08/24
But as a hotel, you need to do more concerning the birds in the morning. I found this off putting and experienced bird poop on my clothes and my dinner table. The constant flying on to tables and taking of food was annoying.No floor mats in rooms. Floor can become quite wet from the shower or if it rains outside. Plunge pool states 1.5 my partner is above 6ft and was able to use the plunge pool more than myself as I was too short to use it, effectively. Slightly disappointed about it as it the focus point of why we choose the hotel.
Hello Valerie, Thank you for sharing your escape experience with us! Your feedback is valuable, and we are committed to addressing your concerns to enhance the overall guest experience. We will make the necessary improvements and are confident in providing you with a better experience when you visit us again in the future. Thank you once again, for sharing your feedback with us Best regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Hello Valerie, Thank you for sharing your escape experience with us! Your feedback is valuable, and we are committed to addressing your concerns to enhance the overall guest experience. We will make the necessary improvements and are co… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewCleanliness, very nice staff, plunge pool and views.
Food could have been better.
Hello Latoya, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations in some areas and are truly grateful for your feedback, as this will assist us in identifying the areas where we can improve our services and offerings. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Best Regards, Dianna Customer Care
Hello Latoya, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations in some areas and are truly grateful for your feedback, as this will assist us i… Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewI love the staff. They were exceptionally nice and kind
I did not like how we were charged for service to bring food up to our room. Some of the food was bland. The pool closes too early. When I needed towels or toilet paper I had to leave my room and get them at the front desk.
Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us! I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us at The Escape. Your feedback is important to us, and we deeply regret not meeting your expectations. We have taken note of your concerns and are actively working to address them. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Dianna Customer Care
Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your escape experience with us! I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us at The Escape. Your feedback is importa… Show more
Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe resort is an escape as the name suggests, its a relaxing retreat and was a perfect start to our stay in Antigua. The room was really nice with great views of the bay. The plunge pool was perfect for the hot days. I liked the fact that the entertainment was usually low key and being able to chill out under the stars on our pool deck at night was amazing. Generally good and friendly service, food was on whole fine and I could always find something on the menu to eat. I really enjoyed being able to take a kayak from the dock and explore the bay. Whilst we were there Rokuni was still open and it was amazing to visit for the afternoon, its a shame it is closed now and hopefully something just as good will open in its place.
Sometimes the service could be a bit spotty or abrupt. Generally whilst the food was fine it could be a bit repetitive, especially if you are staying there for a while and a bit limited on what you like to eat. The beach was ok but if you expecting the best Antiguan beaches then this isnt the place. Please ditch the karaoke night, especially when people are still eating dinner, really is an odd change to the vibe of the place for a night!
Hello Pramsay, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Escape. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be used to improve our services in the future. Thank you once again for choosing The Escape, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Dianna T. Customer Care
Hello Pramsay, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Escape. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be used to improve our services in … Show more
Reviewed: 22 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was good, need more veggie/pescatarian options and local food options. The staffs were very kind. The bartender/dj/mood setter (forgot his name) makes an awesome rum punch and alot of other smooth drinks. The view around the property was great.
More meal options and local selections More live activities/events on the resort.
Hello Rochell, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Regards, Dianna T. Customer Care
Reviewed: 21 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe resort is very intimate with only 40 bungalows and for adults only. The location is stunning. All meals are served and the quality of the food is excellent. The rooms are very spacious with a large terrace and plunge pool.
The beach whilst a beautiful bay is but suitable for swimming, it is very shallow and there is a lot of seaweed. If you love to swim in the sea or go to the beach then you need to rent a car to get to one of the many other beaches on the island.
Hello Sylvia, Thanks for sharing your experience at The Escape! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Dianna T Customer Care
Reviewed: 10 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified review