Reviews of MBZ - Relax Room in Unique Flat
Al Anwar Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis is absolutely unacceptable. My booking was a complete fraud. I cancelled it but received no response from the contact person. The location and building information provided were incorrect, and they attempted to place me in a room shared with multiple people, despite my reservation for a private room. I have cancelled the booking, yet still have not received a refund. Booking.com has also failed to address this issue. I strongly advise everyone to be cautious when dealing with this HOSTEL, as they are evidently a fraudulent operation.
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewQuiet and clean
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI had a lovely time at the hostel, the atmosphere was relaxed and the cleanliness was excellent
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPretty good for Bachelor stay. Decent room and polite employees.
Nothing much.
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood value for money
Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNeatness
The individual has been utilizing a specific accommodation for over a year, primarily due to its proximity to their workplace, as they travel from a rural area that is over two hours away. Although they typically book more expensive lodging, they were offered a less costly alternative when their preferred room was unavailable, despite noticing that the originally booked room remained empty. Throughout their week-long booking attempts, the individual experienced consistent issues with the service, including a sudden increase in rates by 300 dirhams when they expressed interest in extending their stay. This prompted them to consider informing the booking team about their concerns regarding the pricing and service quality.
Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNothing
behaviour of staff.
Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewNeat and clean but blanket is not good
Value for money
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewPicture shown was different from what they allocated. They allocated bunker bed. In picture it shows single room with separate bed. It’s scam. I don’t recommend and don’t want to come again. Toilets are sinking- no clean
Dear Kiran Kumar, Thank you for reaching out. I understand that you felt disappointed with your experience at our hostel. However, I would like to clarify a few points for future reference. When you booked your stay, it was clearly stated that the room you selected includes shared toilets and that we do not offer food service. I also understand that you requested food because you were broke, but unfortunately, we do not have a food service at the hostel. We strive to be transparent about our amenities to ensure that all guests have appropriate expectations. I appreciate your feedback and want to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please feel free to share. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Prestige Hostel
Dear Kiran Kumar, Thank you for reaching out. I understand that you felt disappointed with your experience at our hostel. However, I would like to clarify a few points for future reference. When you booked your stay, it was clearly stated… Show more
Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe attendant was very proactive and helpful, thanks to Mr. Ibrahim
Rooms Could have been at bit more roomy