Reviews of Corniche Street - Extremely Unique Room
Abu Dhabi City - Al Danah E9_02, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe price is excellent
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI liked everything the staff cooperation and cleanliness
nothing
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe hostel is close to everything you need
Nothing
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI will come back again. Good experience. Thank you
nothing
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI was worried about some negative comments and because of the price I booked and the place is renovated and clean
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNothing really cockroaches everywhere even in the bathroom Too much freezing you cannot control
TV is on the floor not working
Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewNothing
The room doesn’t look like the same like a pictures. They provide nothing, not even towel or cups to drink. There is electric kettle doesn’t have the base to connect with electricity. We asked for it they said that someone will bring. But nobody came even in 2 days. Even after we sent follow up massage was just ignored. No reply
Dear Murod We are extremely sorry for that .... Some equity, please !!!! It's not matter of kettle, you spent 3 nights with us without any complaint, and when our team asked you to check-out at the end of the five days, you bagging them to stay one more night for free as you were broke, when they refused as it's not reasonable and against the policies you became angry and threatened to post a bad review. On the other hand we promise to improve our services as much as we can.
Dear Murod We are extremely sorry for that .... Some equity, please !!!! It's not matter of kettle, you spent 3 nights with us without any complaint, and when our team asked you to check-out at the end of the five days, you bagging them … Show more
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI did not appreciate the receptionist on the phone don't no how to speak English to direct someone very hidden location
I book and make my choices online on booking but on my arrival there I was given another room it was not the room I chose.. inside the room they gave me no Ac IN the room very terrible
Dear, you came 5.00 a.m. before check-in time, and you were forcing our team to check in, then when they asked you for early check-in fees in a very gentle way, you became upset and started shouting and threatened to post a bad review. Some equity, dear
Dear, you came 5.00 a.m. before check-in time, and you were forcing our team to check in, then when they asked you for early check-in fees in a very gentle way, you became upset and started shouting and threatened to post a bad review. So… Show more
Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewOnly location
.Room Quality is very bad. .Room service is very poor. .Charged extra for late check which was shocking. .Dirty towels provided only once in 3 days. .No attached washroom. Sharing washroom among 8 people. .No room cleaning services.
Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely nothing
Location wasn’t very clear Information for this room wasn’t very clear. I thought it was a hotel I didn’t notice it is a room and share toilet. It has to be very clear on their name so people will know it’s not hotel it’s just room and share bathroom you have to dig for this information to know . it was one hour trying to find the location walking around .
Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNo parking... Disappointing rooms...no attached bathroom
Dear, it's mentioned clearly that this type of room is with sharing toilets. kindly, next time spent little more money to enjoy our more luxury rooms.
Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewWas there breakfast?
The bed and linen.
Reviewed: 14 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe location is pretty great, close to the bus station.
The room wasn't clean, the bathroom wasn't clean.
Reviewed: 10 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewI like only location
The property was very dusty and not cleaned. What facilities on booking.com said is nothing there. Kitchan, bathroom, bedroom what in the picture nothing like. The bedroom mattress was dirty ,covered unwashed, blanket cover unwashed, bathroom mould . Property advertisement non-smoking. But inside the property people are smoking. Leaving the room they made a small 4 room without windows and renting. Very badly marketing. TV not working. Remote control battery missing. Not bother to take action.
Reviewed: 4 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewI booked no smoking apartment. This apartment have 6 bed They are smoking inside the property. I added pictures 4 bedrooms like this. No window no fresh air,And 2 double bedrooms Facilities not provided what on the booking.cim marketing. Boys don't speak English. The person answering on WhatsApp just says noted. But not done any thing. He told me you speak with booking.com. Boys don't know cleaning products. Mop was very dirty, they don't have any floor cleaner products. Bathroom was dirty and fealty. AC All property same contractors. You can't operate. TV not working, TV remote control no battery all broken they don't bother to fixed. Kitchen door only 40° open Gas cooker and washing machine not working refrigerator broken . Kitchen floor and window are in very bed condition. Bedroom and kitchen electric sockets are broken. Bathroom mirror they put red tape. Bedspread unclean, we took off bedspread and matters was very very mouldy. The blanket was smelly unwashed I wanted to add the picture over here. Even I emailed booking.com they haven't responded. They did not provide anything what they said on booking.com
I don't understand booking.com marketing Facilities (0) This condition property with good ⭐ They should put 0 rates .
thanks for your time to tell this long story. dear, you stayed 3 whole nights with us without any complaint, but once your check-out comes, you ssk to extend your stay for free as you were broke, while it's against policies, so you became upset and threatened to post a bad review. some equity dear
thanks for your time to tell this long story. dear, you stayed 3 whole nights with us without any complaint, but once your check-out comes, you ssk to extend your stay for free as you were broke, while it's against policies, so you became … Show more
Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe apartments are not located at this address. The order was cancelled immediately and the money was not returned. This is a scam.
Reviewed: 20 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewStupid Service I book this hotel and I confirm with the manger I will check in late for that I have to pay extra . I also agreed after reaching there I wait 1 hour more there is no response from the hotel manger because he was sleeping !!! And even they didn’t refund my money back !!!
Reviewed: 18 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNothing
The room is not that clean.your staff is not that good also because i request water and 2 small glass but they did not give.no towel and slippers.im not feeling safe in that place
Reviewed: 17 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNOTHING! It was a scam! And booking.com dont mind and even let it happen. I thought they would have some compliance and strong safety mechanism in place where they check all the housing offered on their website. Even after complaining directly through booking.com I have not received any support from them. Really disappointing!
First of all, in the booking confirmation the given address was not correct. The taxi driver was leaving me at 05.00 in the morning in an unknown area where he assumed the apartment should have been. But before, together with taxi driver we tried multiple time to contact the owner of the apartment but no answer. At 10.00 I have finally received an answer with a new address, completely somewhere else! Great! Upon arrival I was seriously shocked where I have finally ended: Some guys bought a bigger apartment in Abu Dhabi and rented each room individually, most of them having shared bath room and toilet. I was explicitly asking for one room with own bath room and I have paid for it, but received a very shady, disgusting little room, dirty and filthy, even having bloody finger prints on the wall. The shared bathroom was dirty as well, very humid, mold everywhere and smelt very bad. As mention earlier, I have tried to contact booking.com through the app, but I have never received any support.
Reviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewBad smells, no private bathroom, no change of sheets... dirty bathrooms