8.0

Reviews of The Hive Retreats in Yas Island

Water Edge Yas Island Abu Dhabi, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

  • Shieryl

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Albalushi

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Özge

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rahul

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Exclusivity and independence

    Cleanliness

  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    No waters

  • Omar

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The used bed sheets, pillows, blanket and towels were kept as it is in the laundry room. The coffee machine and kettle was used and kept as it is, and was not cleaned. There was trash under the bed and it was not cleaned. No house keeping staff was attended to clean the apartment. The housekeeping staff came only on the day of check out before the check out time and asked us when we would be leaving.

  • See the property
  • Kash786

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location. Close to Yas Island theme parks and Yas mall. Apartment clean and cozy. Was just perfect

  • 7.0 Good
    Askar

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Iqbal

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Room

    Nothing

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was nice, but need some renovation

    The water in shower didn’t go well

  • 7.0 Good
    Ahmed

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    One thing stands out was the customer service ability to solve issues, I truly appreciate them. As for the apartment it self was decent , the location is good near all attractions of Yas Island parks and Mall. Recommended for small families.

    I had to change the apartment as the one initially checked in to was very dirty, with small flies all over the kitchen area due to water residue. The replacement apartment was way better in terms of cleanliness. But needs paint work and furniture needs renewing if not at leaset cleaning.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Abdul

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect locations if you want to visit thematic parks Swimming pool Washing machine and iron, coffee machine

    Not very clean apartment, peeling walls, towel and pillows with stains, dirty window

  • Saeed

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing was satisfying

    The room was extra dirty I informed them and they were supposed to send someone to clean for two days. No one came to clean the room state extra dirty in the dust was so thick. The floor was dirty. The kitchen was all sticky and full of grease. The dirt was unreal. It was the worst experience I wanted to spend most of the day outside the apartment because of the dirt no caring the AC was not working. And I informed them and they were supposed to send someone to fix the AC but no one showed up very bad experience. I’ve never went through this.

  • See the property
  • Ibrahim

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Price

    Cleanliness

  • Abdullah

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Al

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location and it’s feels like home staff was so friendly

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience and truly appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime. Safe travels and see you again soon!

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience and truly appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime.… Show more

    The Hive Retreats in Yas Island
    13 August 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Care

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rafay

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is good & basement parking was convenient.

    Smelly master bedroom toilet.

  • Saleh

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything

    Property response:

    Dear guest, We are sorry to read your comments. Our records show that your booking was confirmed under a non-refundable policy and that you did not arrive for check-in. Our team was available on the provided contact numbers and messages, and clear check-in instructions were sent prior to your arrival. As per Booking.com policy, we are unable to issue a refund for no-shows. We encourage all guests to reach out to us or the booking platform ahead of time if they anticipate delays or changes to their travel plans so we can assist accordingly.

    Dear guest, We are sorry to read your comments. Our records show that your booking was confirmed under a non-refundable policy and that you did not arrive for check-in. Our team was available on the provided contact numbers and messages, a… Show more

    The Hive Retreats in Yas Island
    9 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Benjamin

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ezzy2learn

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Comfort, facilities, safe environment and close proximity to the entertainment parks.

    The check out time is very short, its not 24hrs stay. Although later found out in the small prints so no issues. Owner extended the checkout time for couple of hours for free.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience and truly appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime. Safe travels and see you again soon!

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience and truly appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime.… Show more

    The Hive Retreats in Yas Island
    9 August 2025
  • Abdulla

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Conor

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...