9.5

Reviews of Increibles Vistas Al Valle De Arinsal NY - A Pie De Pistas - Parking Incluido l by BonesVacances

Carretera de Comallempla, 9 Ribasol Ski Park, Bloque 4, Planta 4, Puerta 2, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

  • David

    Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The property was clean. The living area was spacious for 2 people. The dining table was good. The sofa was comfortable & the Smart TV was large, it was great for watching films in the evening. The front double bedroom was spacious and sort, the double doors opened onto the balcony, we were able to sleep with the balcony doors open. The towels were good and there was a hairdryer.

    There was no dishwasher as advertised. The 2nd bedroom window was opaque, high and opened onto the outside corridor, where the door to the garage often banged noisily as the residents came & went, no one seemed to hold it until it closed without banging. The room felt dark and enclosed. The bathroom was very small. The shower head wax excessively high, far too high up. The shower door leaked onto the floor, there was damp & a smell of damp on the wall beside the toilet. There was chipped crockery which we photographed and informed the owner when we arrived. The washing machine smelt strongly of damp, the door was mouldy, it was needing a good clean to freshen it. There were substantial building works happening, on the roof above the apartment, ours was on the 4th floor, directly under the building works. There are new apartments being built on both sides of the building adding another complete floor. The second week was very noisy, it started at 8am and didn’t stop until 6.45pm, almost 7pm in the evening. We were out most days, but with poor weather one day we thought we’d have a quiet day in. It was extremely annoying, we had not been told this was happening and the works had been ongoing for quite some time. It was very very loud, drilling machines, concrete cutters etc. We complained to the owner who after we’d sent videos with audio, they gave us a partial small refund as an apology. The apartment was very hard to find on arrival in the evening, it was very dark and some of the corridor lights did not work, the layout, the elevators between the buildings and each floor was initially complicated, it is not straight forward, luckily we were helped by a resident.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort of the apartment. We regret the inconveniences you mentioned and, as a gesture of apology, offered a partial refund. Regarding the external works, we were informed that they were scheduled from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm, with noise only affecting common areas and not inside the accommodations. We received no complaints from other guests in the building and even spoke with neighbors, but we sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused. We work hard to keep the apartment in optimal condition and appreciate your feedback, which helps us improve. We also understand that arriving at night can be challenging, so we provide an access video and are available by phone for any assistance. Thank you again for your comments.

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort of the apartment. We regret the inconveniences you mentioned and, as a gesture of apology, offered a partial refund. Regarding the extern… Show more

    Increibles Vistas Al Valle De Arinsal NY - A Pie De Pistas - Parking Incluido l by BonesVacances
    29 October 2024
  • Showing 1 - 2

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...